Excellent 8.2
Based on 109 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Robin from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Small room, out of way but staff are efficient
Efficient staff, lots of taxis and next to beautiful Songhua River
The room is very small for the money I had paid. The hotel is quite out of way. You will need a taxi wherever go. There is nothing of interest except the Songhua River. Although the staff are very efficient and helpful, there is still no value for money at all.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Elizabeth from New Zealand
Couples
Horizon
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Comfortable and convenient
fitness centre, horizon club, very helpful staff
The airport transfer service was waiting for us and took us to the hotel safely. We had booked Horizon Club rooms and the check in was good but we were a bit disappointed in the size of the rooms especially the bathroom. The Horizon Club was great for pre dinner drinks and breakfast, we also had a good buffet breakfast in the Coffee House. The fitness and pool facilities were very good. We spent a whole day out at the Ice and snow festival and Central street in the extreme cold and it was lovely to come back to the hotel to relax and thaw out.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Amelie from France
Couples
Horizon
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice stay but a bit pricey
location, concierge service, confortable
There are not that many options in Harbin and the Shangri La is the best option there but this comes at a cost, it's not cheap! The rooms are really small and the bathroom is tiny and quite old, which quite unusual for Shangri La. Some of the staff speaks well English so no problem there. I would go back there because of the lack of options in Harbin
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Christopher from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great hotel for the Ice Festival. Staff was great
Staff, Dining, Facilities
Great stay, enjoyed the food at the restaurants both Chinese and Western. The facilities of the hotel were great as well.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Chun from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Reaonably priced hotel for a central location
Panoramic river view. Great breakfast. Attentive staff.
The room we stayed in offered a panoramic view of Songhua River, which is particularly beautiful in winter when it froze. The hotel offered an ice bar and ice restaurant during the winter season and we were pleasantly surprised by the hotpot in the ice restaurant of the hotel. Only downside is the hotel is showing its age and some furniture is showing its wear and tear. Nevertheless, the staff performance is very professional by local standards. We enjoyed our stay a lot at this hotel.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Eng from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Cool ambiance but a bit pricey.
Classy and elegant
If you have more budget this is a good choice. But if you don't have enough money, please go to cheap hotel.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Wong from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A good and simple stay.
Nice rooms. Attentive staff.
A good stay. Enjoyed the buffet Tim Sum in the hotel restaurant.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Robbert from Netherlands
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good location
location luxury and friendly
It's a luxury hotel room with good location with a nice view
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Siong from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Easy to reach from Airport, Very friendly staff.
Easy check-In, Good restuarants, Nice environment.
It was very easy to get taxi to this hotel. Efficient front desk staff very helpful. Good restaurant serving international buffet, however, the western food need improvement. Local dishes like dumplings, soup, were very nice. From the internet map the hotel looks close to Central Street, but it's quite a distance away, around 45mins to an hour walk. If you want to shop at Central Street, I would not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Sin from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
friendly staff, clean/comfortable room
friendly staff, indoor pool, room service dining at reasonable price
excellent stay with friendly staff. Front desk staff were helpful in providing appropriate recommendations and directions. Shangri-La is centrally located. Most tourist attractions are within walking distance or short cab ride away. Room is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed October 06, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: