Excellent 8.8
Based on 93 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 93 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Raymond from Canada
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
It
Ideal location at Lijiang Old Town, Spacious Room and AT&T
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Chun from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
beautiful
history, room designed and clean
It's closed to the sightseeing area. pretty view and good condition in the city.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Grace from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Lovely rooms, beautiful grounds, great location
Our room had a wonderfully large bathtub, great for soaks after walking all day in Lijiang's ancient town; beautiful, well-maintained grounds; and great location.
The Crown Plaza is well-maintained and comfortable. Room service is prompt and reliable, and the breakfast buffet has plenty of good options for western and Asian palates. We paid $230 per night U.S. for a well-appointed room with a huge, luxurious tub that was perfect for soaks after long walks through Lijiang's ancient town. This hotel offers a complete escape from the noise and tourists and a Western standard of luxury. While it's not inexpensive, it's a good value for the quiet, and the quality of the room and grounds. Staff speak enough English to check you in and answer basic questions, but not to help you find local attractions (navigating Old Town is a particular challenge), so do your research ahead of time or hire a guide. Limited range of Western television options is probably due to the Chinese government, and not the hotel?
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Heng from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Stay is very pleasant in the hotel
Nice design, good breakfast and friendly staff
Hotel is well designed. Breakfast is good. Staff are friendly and attentive. Restaurant is clean and nice.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Joshua from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Upmarket hotel near the ancient town
buffet breakfast, nice large room, english tv channels
Nice pleasant stay to end a hiking holiday. Great selection for breakfast.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Beatrice from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Pleasant, comfortable.
Clean. Large room. Comfort.
Pleasant city. The old town is very interesting. It was the touch festival when i was there. There were touches leaded in the various places in the old town and people were dancing. Very nice experience.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Mona from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Beautiful hotel with quick access to old town
Close to Lijiang Old Town, Comfortable Rooms, Serene Surroundings
I am glad I chose this hotel as it provides fast access to Lijiang Old Town, the side entrance is just in the next lane beside the hotel. The hotel grounds are beautiful and serene which makes a great entrance once you return from the crowds and queues which you find everywhere at the tourist attractions. Spent a therapeutic 2 hours at the Tea Tree Spa and throughly enjoyed the sports massage which I needed after the day trip to the Jade Dragon Snow Mountain. The Thai food at Basil Restaurant was pretty authentic and service was attentive.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

TIen from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
The people are very friendly and nice.
Beautuful interior design with great services
I will definately stay in this hotel if I go Lijiang again.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Judy from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
very nice
nice but overpriced
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Guillermo from Argentina
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
It was a great experience in a GREAT city.
location, room, hotel layout and design
We enjoyed staying at Crowne Plaza with our children. Hotel's location is superb, rooms are very comfortable and breakfast amazing
Reviewed April 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: