Excellent 8.9
Based on 35 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

Thomas from United States
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A most enjoyable visit, accommodations.
Comfort, cleanliness, authenticity
We enjoyed our stay as much as any other site on our three-week visit to China. Most excellent!
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Thomas from United States
Couple
Standard King
Stayed one night in March 2013
Most enjoyable and comfortable.
Comfort, ambience, and historical integrity
We had a wonderful time, and enjoyed special treatment by the most amiable and competent staff. First-rate experience!
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Junice from Singapore
Couple
Standard King
Stayed one night in November 2012
Traditional, charming with modern touches
Good heating, excellent service, well-maintained
It was the perfect combination of traditional and modern. We loved the traditional hutong feel, yet the owners really made an effort to make sure we were well-cared for. We felt like staying forever. Can't wait to go back again. :)
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Leo from United States
Family with older children
Single Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
A look into the Middle Kingdom.
Ancient walled city courtyard location
If you want to feel what China was like during the Middle Kingdom in a courtyard home this is the place to stay.All amenities have been upgraded to give the travelers a confortable experience.Location is right in the heart of the ancient walled city that is beautifully preserved. Staff are all very friendly and speak some English.Connie is especially helpful. Restaurant has the best authentic Shanxi food in all of Pingyao.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Disappointed by some staff who were very rude
good location, lovely building, good food
We were very disappointed with the way we were treated by some rude staff members, who never smiled and were not polite. One in particular was very rude to my wife which upset her. The staff member for no apparent reason when we were paying our bill, looked my wife up and down with a look of disgust on her face and said something in chinese, which she knew we would not understand. When we asked her what she had said, she shook her head and said 'nothing'! I would advise people to stay in another hotel where staff are friendlier and probably a lot cheaper! Having said this one staff member was friendly.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Yong from Singapore
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Centrally located hotel with traditional flavour
Friendly service
Located in the center of the Ancient city of Pingyao, everything is within walking distance saving alot of transport and having a variety of shops around you. The owner of hotel is extremely friendly and she personally make you feel at home with her attention and care. Dinner was good as they served up traditional cuisine which is a hassle to find in this part of the city
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Michael from United States
Family with young children
Standard King
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great hotel in Datong!
Clean, good location, affordable!
The room was clean and well equipped with everything you need...and more...like a humidifier, books to read...extra pillows and blankets. Free wifi. We got a great rate which included breakfast. I would definitely stay there again!
Reviewed April 08, 2012

ABELARDO from Spain
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Hotel encantador
Excelente servicio
Maravillosa ciudad y un hotel que está integrado en esta admosfera mágica
Reviewed October 06, 2012

eric from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Séjour ete 2016
À voir. Mais rester 24 heures max. Tourisme de masse chinois
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Bruno from France
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Très bien
Typique, propre, calme
Reviewed November 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: