Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1599 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Ryan from Australia
Solo travelers
Budget No Window
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Bad service with good location
Value for price
Service was not great and there is nothing to do in the bind area.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Subir from United States
Solo travelers
Budget No Window
Stayed one night in January 2013
it was ok. People did not speak english.
close to restaurants.
i wish they could speak english would have made life comfortable.The staff was alright.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Duraiswami from India
Business travelers
Budget No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Surprisingly complete hotel
Nice location, large rooms
I picked this hotel mainly for proximity to the Bund area, not expecting too much. However, it turned out to be a very nice place - decent lobby, large spacious room and bathroom, wifi and wired internet that worked seamlessly - what else does one need? I didn't eat any meals in the hotel, so no idea what that was like. And the gym was a joke - one tiny room with a couple of treadmills, an elliptical trainer and a bike, some dumbells and a multistation machine - but to be fair, I did manage a run in there. I'm not fussed about gyms in Shanghai because I have a worldwide membership to California FItness and it was a nice 20 minute walk from my hotel, so I did go there as well. Basically, for the low price that I paid, this was marvellous value. Only downside was that my room didn't have any windows - in over 17 years of travel that's only the second time I've seen a hotel room with no windows and it's a tiny bit unsettling, but apart from that it was fine.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

inge from Indonesia
Families with young children
Business Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Great hotel with big rooms
great location,very strategic place
the hotel was very great with strategic location, around the bund. only 8 min going to the pedestrian street,east nanjing road or near people square. also only 5 min going to the bund. it was so cold when i and my family going there but inside the hotel they have heather in every room so it's very helping us. they also have gym if you want to excercise. overall the hotel is good, best value and recommended!
Reviewed January 26, 2013

MR from Indonesia
Groups
Business Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
The only upside is good location
Location
Its few blocks away from the bund, about 10-15 mins walk to nanjing station subway. I stayed for 4 nights, sometime they dont really clean up the room properly, and there was a bit of blood stain on my bed cover. Shower stream is very weak. It is quite cheap considering the location, so the price justify the poor service.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Xiaoxiang from Australia
Couples
Budget No Window
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Big and comfortable bed with good location
Close to the bund
Hotel was close to the bund and some restaurants and convenient stores. However there was a water system in the floor above us and made a washing machine sound 24-7. Staff was ok and could speak English. The doormen opened doors 30% of the time and was often preoccupied. Only one lift and was quite slow. The bed wAs huge and comfortable and wifi was easily accessible.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Ellie from New Zealand
Business travelers
Budget No Window
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Easy to find, clean rooms which are a good size
easy to find
the staff tried very hard to be helpful there was always at least one person on the front desk who could speak English, We found them helpful and friendly
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Charlene from
Families with older children
Business Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel but quite hidden
Close to the Bund and Nanjing street
The room has a good size (I stayed at twin bed deluxe room). The hotel is close to the Bund which is the main tourist spot and also the shopping street, Nanjing Lu. There are some mini markets and restaurants around so it was easy to buy mineral water and other stuff. However, the hotel is a bit hidden. There is a gate at the front and you have to walk around 20 metres to reach the lobby. There is a free wifi internet, but it can't be accessed from the room. I had to stand on the corridor or lobby to get internet access. Some of the receptionists can't speak English! So make sure u have a translator or speak basic Mandarin. But overall good hotel for its price.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

PHAM from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Budget No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Convenient place with free parking car
Worth nothing compare with the price
Staff' performance abit slow, hotel' accommodations are old, just standar for business men with free parking car,5 mins walk to east nanjing metro,with lot of shopping malls
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Chan from Hong Kong
Couples
Business Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Close to shopping center
Very close to some tourist attractions like the bund and People's square
The good thing is the hotel is located at the center of major shopping district. The cons is the bed is quite hard and quite a simple setting within the room. Anyway, if you want to look for budgent acommodation, that is not a bad choice.
Reviewed January 15, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: