Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1599 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Marco from Hong Kong
Couples
Budget No Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Conveniently located, minutes from everything
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and new rooms, great location
The hotel is a minute from the Bund, and less than 5 minutes from the metro. The hotel staff from receptionist to cleaners were friendly and helpful. There is room service available which resembles Chinese take away, and more local restaurants are literally around the corner. The hotel is in a quiet location as it is tucked away behind another building around 100m from the road, but there is no safety issue. There are rooms with no windows which are larger than 'regular' hotel rooms, but the bathroom is a bit draughty. We had swapped to a smaller room with a window with no problems. We also needed to extend our stay just before the new year and the staff were also very accommodating.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Kok from Malaysia
Families with older children
Business Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Very Good
Clean, Near Nanjing Road
N/A
Reviewed January 02, 2015

jonathan from Singapore
Groups
Budget No Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Not bad.. Other then the wifi is not gd..
The room is ok n clean. Walking distance from a few popular spot.
Was ok. Can be better.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Anton from Indonesia
Business travelers
Business Twin Bed
Stayed one night in November 2014
nice one
location is near the bund, clean and helpful staff
quite nice location. walking distance to the bund and the train station. Room is clean. been here twice and will come back again.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

chen from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Business Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good location
good location only
hotel location is good but the front desk staff wasn't polite. I requested to ask them booked a taxi for me, end up they forgotten. I almost miss my train.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

LI from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Location, clean, wifi
Location, clean, wifi
it's located next to attraction. Rooms are relatively clean with wifi connection
Reviewed December 24, 2014

LI from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Location, clean, wifi
Location, clean, wifi
it's close to the attraction but far from the tube. rooms are relatively clean with wifi connection.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Tan from Malaysia
Business travelers
Budget No Window
Stayed one night in December 2014
bathroom nghtmare
location is good , near to The Bund and shopping areas and neabry attraction
The bathroom are terrible , both wash basin and bath tub are cloth
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Tick from Malaysia
Groups
Budget No Window
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Value For Money on Location
The best plus point of this hotel is the location near the Bund which is 5 minutes walk, near Shanghai City Tour Bus and beside a 24 convenient store.
Love to stay there again given on the hotel location near the Bund, cleanliness, 10 minutes to metro train station, 10 minutes walk to Yu Garden and Nanjing West Shopping malls and definately value for money. Another important thing is that the reception staff is able to converse in English and very helpful.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

jiyun from South Korea
Solo travelers
Budget No Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
terrible
location for bunds(와이탄)
terrible room condition my room was non smokingroom. nevertheless, i can smell the cigarette smoke in bathroom. bed was hard. it wasn`t a four star hotel but a one star hotel
Reviewed December 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: