Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1595 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Phek from Malaysia
Groups
Budget No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
great location
great location
great location and value for money , i will definitely recommend my friend to stay in this hotel
Reviewed January 16, 2014

RAMEDY from Indonesia
Business travelers
Budget No Window
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
enough sleep
good location, and easy to find taxi and food
no satisfied, room smell not good, but location is excellent, no doubt, easy to go anywhere, easy to find taxi,
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Oby from Singapore
Solo travelers
Budget No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Not up to expectations for a 4-star rated hotel
Location, Location & Location
My stay at the Charms Hotel is just so-so. The rooms are old and the decoration out of date. I must say the only good thing about the hotel is the location - it's just one street away from Nanjing Road Shopping Pedestrian District and also in between of two metro subways - Nanjing Road and People Park. One very serious issue I had encountered was the staff from the Hotel Spa. The therapist was very unprofessional. A very bad experience. I will not recommend any guests to try the spa services.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Jirasaran from Thailand
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good location & centralize plublic transportation
City hotel to shopping , Centralize to all plublic transportation and suitable to hotel expenses.
My family like the Charm hotel because value to pay for hotel but they should improve to guest welcome and take care more , internal hotel should renovate again.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Chun from Canada
Couples
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
discomfort hotel with bad smell
location, shopping, transportation
The service of this hotel needs improvement. The bathroom is smelly. The room is dark.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

khairudin from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
location
only location
The hotel itself is quite old, small room, uncomfortable mattress hard as a rock, The front desk staff are good and attentive fast service for check in and out.closed to shopping area.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Hamilton from United States
Couples
Budget No Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great locations, clean
great location, clean, good value for money
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Tang from Singapore
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
2 Wonderful Night in Shanghai
Centralise location. Easy access to transportation. Great shopping district across the road.
Wonderful location. Nanjing shopping district is just across the Hotel. Just a 30 min slow walk with my family from the Bund back to Hotel. Very comfortable and cosy family room.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

cressett from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Budget No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
good location and comfortable room
location, room comfort, access to pedestrian shopping area
typical chinese style hotel, no english spoken so communication difficult. take your google translator and 3G mobile if you need to ask for anything. check in slow and beaurocratic: make sure you have proof of booking AND payment.this is china!
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Alvin from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Worst and worst experience towards my expectation
Near to shopping area
The ever worst hotel i encountered. First when I reached the hotel, the bell boy do not even offer help to carry your luggage bag. Follow by the reception guy which will show a NOT WELCOME FACE to you. Even I'm asking for a NON SMOKING ROOM, but he still give me a SMOKING ROOM. After done all the check in procedure, there just give you the room key (Card) but will never tell you where is the lift to your hotel room. Second about the room, the bed is hard and no cushion feel at all. The worst is the bath room which the toilet flushing system was not functioning. The shower place was so dirty and you can see those those cigarette dust all the place. The wall mosaics were old and broken and same to the mirror. You can see all the edge of the joint was broken. The more worst and worst thing is during night time, you will continuously hear those bath room water shower & toilet flushing sound all the night NON STOP. Overall I will categories that this hotel is 2 start instead of 4 start according to Agoda. I will not recommend this hotel to my friend if there do not do some improvement on their people service and the facility of the hotel room.
Reviewed December 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: