Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1595 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

MAK from Brunei Darussalam
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good
Good for shopping ,eating and sightseeing
Overall is good. I like the hotel for its location, convenient to shopping, eating and sightseeing. The room are just basic with hard bed and old fashion television. i have booked a family room but was given a double room with extra bed therefore the dimension is much smaller and uncomfortable.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

teik from Malaysia
Groups
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Close to the famous Nanjin Road
Location are good.
Ok..just as what i expected.near to the subway and easy to go around.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

David from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Budget No Window
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
excellent location, good value
excellent location to transport and diverse amenities; sightseeing in walking distance; good value
I encountered no problems. I selected the 'no window' option for economy. Last stay at this hotel, for the 'no window' option there was a window opening to an internal tower. This stay the window did not open and it was below a roof to the internal tower, so the natural light was poor. If you select the 'no windows' option, I recommend getting a room above floor 5.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Christelle from Australia
Solo travelers
Budget No Window
Stayed one night in September 2013
great location
location, price, convenience
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Yulianti from Indonesia
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Nice stay
Centrally located, big room, easy access
I stayed in junior suite room and found out the room was quite big. But I don't like the aisle, it was dark and smelly.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stephanie from Singapore
Business travelers
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
central, attentive staff
central area / big size room / attentive staff
this hotel is centrally located, good for shopping for foodstuff/clothes & too easily accessed to the Bund area. Attentive staffs who solved my issues quickly.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Elvin from Malaysia
Business travelers
Business Deluxe Room King/Twin
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good location
Centrally located, best locations for sightseeing & easy to access public transportation
Average service but easy access to Shanghai city tour
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Deborah from Australia
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Not very charming
Location, proximity to metro and shops
It seems that the hotel has a variety of rooms, some of which are in much better condition than others. Ours was small and grubby, with uncomfortable beds and airconditioning that was noisy and couldn't cool the room below 25 degrees. The staff are not overly friendly or helpful either.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Oscar from United States
Couples
Budget No Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Budget Hotel, Great Location
Affordable, Location and Nearby Amenities
The stay was nice. The locatino is terrific and the hotel is a good value for what you get. A simple room where you can easily move about the city.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Ho from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Clean room, staff service bad
clean room, centrally located, near to shopping area
Reviewed September 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: