Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1595 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Syed from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Budget No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
For businessman like me it is good.
Good location, reasonable room rate, comfortable stay.f
for me it is good location, easy access to all points. Lot of happenings out side of hotel. Good restaurants and shopping centre nearby.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

xiaoping from Australia
Business traveler
Budget No Window
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
room smell bad
good location
close to shop, center located in Shanhai, convenient to travel to anywhere. Room is very smell,not enough staff member to help on luggage.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Muhammad from Pakistan
Business traveler
Budget No Window
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
I was pretty much comfortable during my stay.
Room, people and food
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Meu from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Budget No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Strategic location to shopping attraction
close to shopping area, clean room, price reasonable
The hotel is around 70 mins ride with metro train (green line), stop at people square station (exit 14 gate), it will take you 5-10 mins walk
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Ming from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Great location
Location is good, price is fairly cheap
Reviewed March 19, 2013

cressett from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Budget No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
great location at a reasonable price
location location location
hotel had not received agoda booking voucher. i showed my agoda hotel voucher but they did not accept that telling me the hotel booking department had gone home at 5pm. this is absolutely unforgivable in a 4 star hotel and agoda should make sure bookings are honoured. fortunately the manager was able to give me a room after i insisted i had legitimately booked and paid. not a good experience. but the hotel itself was worth the money due to the excellent location.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Charles from Indonesia
Business traveler
Budget No Window
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Location
loaction
Great Location for the money, it is very close to Shanghai main shopping district, very easy to find food and transportation. The room itself is not very clean. During my stay I found uncleaned boiler previously used. The room felt a little musty and the bed is not thoroughly cleaned. The carpet didn't feel as though it was cleaned properly. But if you are on a budget this is an okay hotel to stay in.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Rusmina from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great location
Near to many attractions
The single rooms have no windows and looks very old and dark. Didn't enjoy my stay in this room. The location was great, because it was near to many attractions in Shanghai. Very easy to find delicious food around this hotel. And there is one halal restaurant in front of this hotel.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

jeromih from Philippines
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
accessible
cheap price
this hotel is located in the 4th floor of the building, ground to 3rd floor are shopping arcades. it is very accessible and located in beijing lu...food is poor, room is so so... if you want to find a cheap price hotel with good location this is the right hotel for you. but it is not a presentable one for meeting a supplier and customer. lobby too small. poor internet connection.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Kelvin from Australia
Couple
Budget No Window
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Reception sound rude!
Near Nanjing road near shopping street
receptionist talk loudly and it sound rude to foreigners. Bed is hard like sleeping on concrete! Room without window seen dark even all lights is on, after sleeping body felt itchy even it look clean ! conceige allow to leave laguage after check out becoz we want to go shopping in Nanjing road before we check into another hotel near the international airport to catch a flight early tomorrow morning!
Reviewed February 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: