Excellent 8.2
Based on 276 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 276 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Teck from Singapore
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Traditional Chinese Hotel Design
the best thing about the hotel is that its near iAPM which is a cool shopping place.
It was good. Traditional hotel room with huge space at the right price!
Reviewed December 28, 2014

KIAN from Malaysia
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice hotel in old Shanghai days setting
Hotel ambient, atmospheres, location and secludes.
It was as always a pleasant stay.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Natthaphat from Thailand
Business traveler
Business Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
above average but good enough
good nice silent
it was a nice design and location but for customer i suggest to have prepare some wireless router the hotel does give LAN line for internet but no wifi for 5 star rating. only wifi provide is in the lobby
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Business Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Peaceful location
Garden, Location, Music on the balcony
This is such a relaxing spot in the city... probably the most relaxing while being close to everything I enjoy. Music nightlife, Food Bars, and clubs Shopping Coffee Get a balcony room so you can hear the musicians and singers warm up in the morning. Walk the grounds and enjoy this beautiful architecture and space.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Elizabeth from Singapore
Business traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
sterile accommodations in great location
location, quiet
I was a bit disappointed in this hotel. The location is great- close to good restaurants and in the former French Concession. Nobody offered to help me with my bags, which should be a given. The hotel itself was just a bit too generic and lacking in character. No wifi in the rooms was another problem. Will not return.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Jing from China
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice GardenHotel
location, location, location
Very good location in downtown with a nice garden.....lovely
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Business Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Quiet, peaceful retreat in the city. secluded feel
Less frills, Great architecture, Quiet retreat
I was disappointed that I booked a Balcony room however I did not receive one due to a wedding party. The staff are a little unfamiliar with luxury style hotel service, but are helpful. This hotel is all about the setting!! Great small garden area, somehow pretty quite in this part of town, beautiful music outside your window (orchestral warmups). It is my retreat place after a long business trip.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Gilles from France
Business traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Character hotel well located in the city
Location atmosphere value
An atmospheric hotel centrally located in Shanghai with the usual regular Shanghai service.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

xinyi from China
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
quiet
city central located
very well, a quiet place among the city center. ..
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Mati from Canada
Couple
Superior Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice stay. Nothing but good things
Location, quiet, and services was ok
It was super practical. They were very nice. Some of our friends travelling with us were arriving at different times. They took care of it easily and without a fuss. Just a little warning, they don't speak very good English.
Reviewed December 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: