Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 513 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Thomas from United States
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed one night in September 2013
Old rooms
Location, central, business
The Galaxy Hotel in Shanghai is a reasonably good hotel to stay in, but I would recommend the much nicer and similarly priced hotel right next to it. There are better options in Shanghai.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

June from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good Location
Location, Price, Facility
It was my second staying. I think I will stay here for my next visiting. Everything is very good.
Reviewed September 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Comfortable hotel and friendly staff
Friendly staff, a few restaurant provide nice food and clean room.
Every time to Shanghai i also stay this hotel as i like the staff very friendly and helpful who always provide the best service to the customer. The room are clean and big. The location also very convenient for me to visit my customer. This hotel also has a few restaurant where provided nice food.
Reviewed September 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Woo from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in August 2013
Centrally located near Hongqiao area, modern hotel
Big room, location, price
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mei from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Not that good living in galaxy shanghai
Internet, reasonable price
The hotel is not close to metro station; breadfast is poor; room looks old
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

June from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Luxury hotel
Clean, Location, Price
So Good. I love this hotel. I will stay here again.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

joyce from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in June 2013
convenient
comfortable with moderate room size, convenient to airport
Reviewed July 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Leon from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Great location.
Great location. Clean. Take route 3 from PVG to hotel directly. Got a smoking room even asking a non-smoking room
Service is not good. Nobody says hi to you when entering the hotel. Nobody offers any help to carry your luggage no matter how many luggages you have. It only happens in PRC (cool blood). Asking non-smoking room, but got a smoking room
Reviewed June 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Big Room Value for Money
A few good restaurants + Helpful Staff Members + Clean & Big Room
Reviewed June 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
quite ok
location location location
Reviewed June 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: