Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 854 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Inna from Estonia
Couples
Gallery Grand Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
luxury break from backpacking
bathtub, comfortable large bed, breakfast with real fresh coffee
Reviewed April 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Koh from Malaysia
Business travelers
Gallery Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Overrated but good location hotel.
Comfortable and clean bed, good location and not too crowded.
Reviewed April 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bocco from Hong Kong
Groups
Gallery Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Small hotel with nice interior (but not exterior)
Language skills of Staff
Reviewed April 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Maurice from Germany
Business travelers
Gallery Suite
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Rodents at Gallery Suites!!!
Location, room size, design
There was a rat infestation at the Suites - I am writing this with some ambivalence as I like the place because of its fabulous location, beautiful rooms and reasonable rates. After a rainy evening I woke up in a panic as I had heard (perceived) what seemed to be a large rodent on the bed - alas I am not joking - I think the weight and noise it made when it ran after I flipped the light switch suggest it was a rat rather than a mouse. I did not sleep all that well any longer - with lights turned on all night etc. I notified personnel which was a bit nonchalant about the situation. Over the next 2-3 nights a massive "rat race" noise was coming from the ventilation system in the ceiling of this second floor room. higher floors may not have this problem. The noise subsided over those three days and no more rats were seen or sensed. Strange and unpleasant first experience but certainly a lot better than bedbugs
Reviewed April 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Gallery Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Very comfortable
Room ,staff and location
Things got off to a bad start as the hotel did not appear to have reserved a room for me. However they found a quality room nearby for the first night. Subsequently they upgraded my room . It took three tries for hotel handyman to hook up the in-room DVDplayer
Reviewed April 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CALVIN from Canada
Solo travelers
Gallery Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
A Stylish Hotel reminiscent of old Shanghai
Large Bed, Great Ambiance, Great Location
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Man from Hong Kong
Couples
Gallery Grand Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
An average boutique hotel
The room is spacious but a lot of space was allocated to a "living room" area which do not make much sense as a hotel as opposed to a served apartment. The location was quiet and nice.
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cameron from Canada
Couples
Gallery Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Calm and Clean
Large Bed, Large Room, Friendly and Helpful Staff
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Fredrik from Sweden
Business travelers
Gallery Suite
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Great value hotel; large rooms and central
Art deco feeling, large rooms, good location
It is the third time I return to the hotel and comparing to many other hotels in China this is great value; the standard is high, the art deco style gives a quirky atmosphare and the rooms are large. The breakfast is as in most Chinese hotels mediocre but there are some good local restaurants fairly nearby. The value of this hotel is in the room size, quirkyness, room standard and location.
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Arthur from Luxembourg
Business travelers
Gallery Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Boutique Gem on Hengshan Road
great room and good location, stylish atmosphere
A small boutique hotel, @ Gallery Suites won me over by its competent and friendly service (reception, room and breakfast), its elegant use of the building's historic flair, the stylish and generously proportioned room - well equipped with workspace, wireless connection, big TV, etc. etc. While the breakfast buffet is less impressive than that of other Shanghai 4* establishments, it is certainly well presented and of good quality. The price-value ratio was excellent for the early booking rate I had.
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: