Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 854 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Sue from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Gallery Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location, wonderful room
location in French Concession, big beautiful room equipped with all the conveniences f a five star hotel
The location in the French Concession is great, and it's great to stay inside a heritage building. The art deco rooms are spacious, intelligently designed and has all the conveniences of a five star hotel- big flat screen tv, writing desk, bathrobes, open concept bathroom with separate shower stalls with rain showers, great huge bed, lots of natural light, a beautiful bathtub. But this time, on my second stay, unfortunately the bathtub was not usable - room 208. The tap would not come on. The service is ok, nothing to harp about except for one lovely girl at the reception desk called Grace who was exceedingly helpful and proactive in assisting me to arrange for my documents to be couriered.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Leung from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Gallery Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
large room and good location
spacious clean and comfortable room
this hotel is situated in a historical building recognised by the local government, yet the location is still convenient as its just a 5 minutes walk to the nearest metro station. the room was very large, clean and comfortable.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Amy from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Gallery Suite
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Good service
great location, staff helpful, rooms are bright
good design but not too user friendly but nice to stay is its a leisure trip.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

gregory from United States
Couples
Gallery Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Nice
Large rooms
The rooms are very large with claw foot tub and nice large beds we enjoyed the room and was pleased with the staff the hotel is in a great location close to everything room came with breakfast but we both got sick from food but we liked the rooms
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Matthew from United States
Solo travelers
Gallery Suite
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Very nice room with plenty of space to move around
Large room, nicely furnished, good location for exploring the area
I enjoyed my stay at Gallery Suites. The location of the hotel is very good for taking leisurely walks and getting to know the area. Hengshan Park, across the street, also makes for a very pleasant walk. There are several restaurants and pubs located along Hengshan Road. The metro is also easily accessible.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Janet from South Africa
Solo travelers
Gallery Suite
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Lovely rooms, nice old shanghai ambience
Good location, beautiful historic building, nice rooms with an "un-hotel" feel
I have stayed in this hotel several times and am pleased to notice that some much needed maintenance has been done in the rooms as they were looking a bit tired on my previous stay. The breakfast remains a challenge and the staff have become more surly than previously. However, this is a nice hotel which represents good value for money. The wi-fi works well, which is an important feature for me. Staying in this hotel is more like being in an apartment, in fact the building used to be an apartment building which was renovated to accommodate this hotel. The location is good with the metro station one block away, Starbucks up the road and is situated on a large road with a plentiful supply of taxi's (outside of rush hour)
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Susan from United States
Families with older children
Gallery Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Large rooms to spread out in.
Spacious room. Short walk to subway stations.
A really nice place to come back to after a full day in the city. Breakfast is adequate. The bathroom area doesn't have a door, so privacy is minimal. But a lovely hotel that we'd return to. It's in a nice part of Shanghai, conveniently located.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Martin from United States
Couples
Gallery Grand Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Charming hotel in French Concession of Shanghai
Great location, charming room, clean, quiet, comfortable
We very much enjoyed the hotel and its great location
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Christina from Singapore
Solo travelers
Gallery Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
A little tired but still quaint
Large rooms, good location
Stayed in this hotel 3 years back and I must say it has aged a lot since then. The rooms are looking quite tired and it hasn't quite retained its original charm. However, at this price, I suppose it is still very good value for money. Would still recommend it for a short stay.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Noor from
Business travelers
Gallery Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location with spacious room
Spacious suites and quiet neighbourhood
I'm a frequent visitor to this hotel and whenever I'm in Shanghai I always stay at the Gallery suites. The room is spacious and it's close to ATM, restaurants, cafes, and metro.
Reviewed July 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: