Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 854 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

LIu from China
Couples
Gallery Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Nice
Room is big,environment also very good.Convenient transportation and very quiet.the breakfast is healthy and delicious.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Haiqiang from United States
Families with young children
Gallery Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good hotel to stay
Hotel is good, very reasonably priced considering the price and location. However during breakfast, there is no water served, you have to beg for the water. I ended up buying one bottle of water. $6 for a small bottle of Pierre.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Arthur from Luxembourg
Business travelers
Gallery Suite
Stayed 9 nights in June 2016
Good value and location
Spacious rooms, proximity to metro station, weak breakfast
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Juan from Canada
Business travelers
Family Gallery Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Nice rustic hostel
A nice place to stay. Old and a bit rustic, but well taken care of. Large rooms. Bed is good. Spacious and cheap for the size and location. Breakfast is simple, but good enough. The bathroom, at least in my suite, had no door, only beads, so no privacy. something to keep in mind if you are traveling with a companion or family. It is a unique design for the bathroom door, but no privacy.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Yuen from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Gallery Grand Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Excellent stay
I chose this hotel because I wanted to stay at the beautiful and tranquil Hengshan Road. We were staying in grand suite and it's very spacious. I love the classic deco in the room. Although this is a historical building, the interior is clean and nicely refurbished. The breakfast is standard and I like the little cafe. Everything is good here and I'll definitely stay here again when I return SH.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Emi from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in May 2016
Nice room, and good location with reasonable price.
Non
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Fredrik from Sweden
Business travelers
Gallery Grand Suite
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
Charming hotel but needs refurbishment
I have stayed at this hotel every year since I discovered it in 2010. It is very charming, the rooms large and the location is excellent. Sadly, no refurbishment has been carried out since I first stayed there. The rooms are now worn. The walls need repainting, limestone removed in the bathrooms etc. I can still recommend it but the value is not as good as it used to be.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Koji from Japan
Business travelers
Member offer Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Low maintenance. Terrible breakfast.
Won't go again even price offers lower.
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Jacob from Hong Kong
Couples
Gallery Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice stay
Great stay
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Shaun from United States
Couples
Gallery Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great stay
Awesome value for the money
Reviewed March 24, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: