2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1033 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1033 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Goh from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Can be better since they call themselves as Grand Shanghai hotel
Long waiting time to check in and out. No rooms available despite checking at 5pm and was told the room is still in the process of preparation and was told to bring my luggage to the 5th floor and keep it at the Gym!! Nice and opulent design room with good comfortable beds and beautiful bathroom and classic Shanghai deco Location was ideal and very centrally located.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Pearlyn from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great location with large room
Great location. Large room with comfortable bed. Clean as well!!
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Sterling from Philippines
Family with older children
Special Offer - Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Best Hotel in Shanghai
I've stayed here a couple of times and it's simply the best hotel there all-around.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

emma from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Large hotel, ok location, unhelpful staff
Ok location but a bit of a walk from subway in the heat. We arrived and they had given us a twin room rather than delux double. They were unable to sort this and unhelpful. By contrast agoda in the uk when we contacted them were very helpful. Breakfasts were not included and expensive.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Alvin from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Horrible Services. Nowhere near acceptable
The only good thing from this hotel is the location. Everything else from here on is a horrible performance by the hotel management. - Arrived at 4pm and told room was not ready. Had to wait another hour. - Wifi was weak in the room. When i finally got connected, the speed was awfully slow. Took minutes to even load a news page? - Even with the connected lan cable to my computer, the speed was horrendously slow. I couldn't load a page without having to refresh. - There was attempted phishing with a fake "Grand centralhotel Shanghai" SSID. I connected it in haste and saw some attempts with tempering of my email. Luckily it was the non-important email. - Check out took 45 mins of q-ing!!!!!! Despite the long queue, they only had 2 counters open with many other staff standing around using their phones and totally un-interested in speeding up the process - The breakfast is expensive at RMB185 (after taxes) and the food is horrible. Pretty much tasteless. - The same lounge i had club sandwich and was served cold, even the fries were cold. Made a complain to the waiter but was brushed off as "i can't do anything. This is how it is prepared" Overall a horrible experience at this hotel. Never ever ever stay in this hotel again. Sofitel Hotel which is just across may be a much better choice.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Kim from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Recommend
Book online is cheaper
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Edmund from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
nice hotel
hotel is very nice and cool for couple to stay in
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Stuart from Australia
Family with older children
Special Offer - Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Can't fault it, super location
Highly recommend this place. Room was superb (with outstanding bathroom) foyer was very pleasant (cocktails in a very swish environment) and the location was perfect for tourism.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Dominic from Australia
Couple
Special Offer - Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great location, very comfortable and clean
Loved our stay at this hotel. One of the bell men was particularly helpful and spoke very decent English. The hotel is clean, presents well and is very centrally located to such key spots as Nanjing Road, People's Square and not too far from the beautiful Bund.
Reviewed July 01, 2016

MULIA from Indonesia
Family with young children
Special Offer - Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great breakfast
Its nice hotel to stay.breakfast is great
Reviewed June 27, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: