Very good 7.5
Based on 613 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 613 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

sai from Singapore
Business travelers
Studio Suite Twin Beds
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
unlikely to stay again
nil
nil
Reviewed March 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Meredith from Australia
Business travelers
Studio Suite Twin Beds
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Great central location
Staff very helpful this time
Reviewed March 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sidney from China
Solo travelers
Studio Suite 1 Queen Bed
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great
Very glad they had the studio suite winter offer. Too bad i was alone since the room was huge for one person. Overall i love staying there. Plus they offer breakfast
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from United States
Business travelers
Studio Suite 1 Queen Bed
Stayed one night in February 2016
Overnight
Staff extremely friendly and accomodating. Price and location.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEN from Taiwan
Business travelers
Studio Suite 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Recommed!
Very cozy but high price hotel. My first choice in GUBEI district in Shanghai.
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ryuichiro from Japan
Business travelers
Studio Suite 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
decent hotel in Gubei area
location, receptionist, room
I tend to stay at Grand Mercure whenever I visit shanghai and will continue to choose this hotel for the time being
Reviewed December 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chien from Taiwan
Business travelers
Studio Suite 1 Queen Bed
Stayed one night in November 2015
good
location
good
Reviewed November 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lam from Malaysia
Business travelers
Studio Suite Twin Beds
Stayed one night in July 2015
Grand Mercure
Good Hotel food, service and helpful
Reviewed November 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Austria
Business travelers
Studio Suite Twin Beds
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good hotel with friendly staff
Helpfull staff, clean room, location
The stay at Grand Mercure was good, staff very friendly and helpful, the location for my business was perfect and therefore I will come back next time when I'm visiting Shanghai.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sze from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Studio Suite 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
new and clean
new and clean
Reviewed October 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: