Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1903 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

TZU from Taiwan
Groups
Classic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
good
good
Reviewed June 14, 2016

jaeho from South Korea
Couples
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good service, Good Condition!!!
If I come to Shanghai again, I'd like to stay this hotel!!
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Siew from Singapore
Business travelers
Classic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Always my 1st choice
This hotel has become my natural choice each time I come to Shanghai. The only drawback is that there is no free parking coupon for those who visit me at the hotel.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Sheridan from Australia
Families with young children
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Our Stay
We had a lovely stay, It would have been nice to have been told all the executive benefits on arrival.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Sangjae from South Korea
Groups
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
What a pleasant place to stay!
I stayed 3 nights with my friends here and we had really comfortable and enjoyable stay here. People here are very kind and they look like they are always willing to help you out with all kinds of requests. I am sure you that you would be really super okay with this place! Belive me! : )
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Lois from New Zealand
Couples
Classic Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Excellent hotel in Shanghai
Great hotel....centrally located and close to subway....beautiful bathroom linen..extra thick fluffy towels...staff very helpful and polite...special mention of Edison, Floor Manager in the restaurant - couldn't do enough to help us.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Jun from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Brilliant.
Near the train station. Clean and spacious rooms.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

TAN from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
very good hotel
you can take mrt very near with hotel, mrt station is Beijing railway station exit 5 and you turn right there is the hotel. the staff is very helpful and this hotel near with shanghai railway station if you want to go to suzhuo or other place you can take train from this station.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Chai from Malaysia
Couples
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Holiday
Very Good Location because close to subway.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Slawomir from Poland
Business travelers
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Grand Mercure Shanghai Central?
Nice hotel but the room I got was extremely small. Bed comfy with many pillows. Breakfast tasty and with good food selections. Internet not so working well but this is a case everywhere in China. Overall nice stay.
Reviewed May 14, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: