Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 203 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Alexander from Austria
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great stay!
Price and the location,...
I have stayed in this hotel many times before, great location, clean rooms. The room rates are for Shanghai standard definitely a great deal!
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jaakko from Finland
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
always good
clean, good location, friendly staff
Reviewed February 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JIA from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2013
Nice location, clean room, nice service
Nice location, clean room, nice service
No issues. Clean and quiet. Nice location. Close to MRT stations, bars, dinning, and shopping area. Will stay again.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jaakko from Finland
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Perfect for my purposes, clean, centrally located
Location, breakfast, professional staff
Good hotel, this was my third time there, highly recommended.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
awesome historical hotel nice location
location, clean comfortable room, neighborhood
Awesome location! Love the Hengshan area, very very nice and easy to get around places. Very interesting area to explore, lots of restaurants and bars as well as unique shops. Will recommend this place to everyone who love a little more peaceful experience in Shanghai, history, and wouldn't mind the lack of modern amenities and bland breakfast in the hotel.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stuart from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
beautiful old Art Deco Hotel
Great location, near to restaurants, easy to get taxi's
I love the french concession are of Shanghai with its tree lined streets and little parks that allows you to forget you are in one of the busiest cities in the world... The hotel itself is a beautiful old Art deco building that has been lovingly restored and the large rooms make it a treat to stay in.... Will stay again on my next trip and looking forward to the well stocked breakfast buffet and morning expresso....
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from Austria
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Good reasonable priced hotel
Definitely the location, price and the WIFI
I have been to this hotel a lot of times before and I still enjoy staying there. Its perfect location in Henshan road close to many bars and restaurants makes it a good choice for business travelers. Good rooms if you choose the deluxe, otherwise a bit small and dark. Breakfast is not bad either, well for that price its a good choice! Will be back in the future!
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TY from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
great staff
quick service, friendly staff, comfortable room
another pleasant night in the Hengshan Picardie. Laundry service is a bit pricey, but same day service. Love the buffet breakfast. Staff is friendly and have good English skills.
Reviewed August 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in July 2013
I only stayed one night, very comfortable
Large room size, friendly staff, very good breakfast
Not bad, slightly farther than I would like from subway, in a very hot July day
Reviewed August 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TY from United States
Business traveler
Stayed one night in July 2013
Exactly what I needed
friendly staff, good English language skills, convenient for my business
As always it was convenient and peaceful for my purposes.
Reviewed July 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: