Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 733 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Teng from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
Pretty good hotel, for what you are paying
Great room, impressive gym, nice location
It was a one-night trial stay, before i choose to stay at the same hotel again a week later. I was happy with my choice: i wasn't assigned the king-size room that i booked, but the twin bed room was just as good. Overall, i think it is a nicely designed room (lack of wireless Internet not withstanding), and the fitness center/swimming pool provided just the right kind of entertainment if you get sick of your room, but don't want to subject yourself to the intolerable summer heat
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Come-Sham from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice sized rooms and modern hotel
Modern hotel, nice room size and lovely bathroom
Nice rooms, great size and good food. Needs to have WIFI in room but apart from that the hotel is nice and convenient.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

James from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in July 2013
Fantastic hotel in an average location
Room size, room comfort, room design
I had a great stay in this hotel. It is probably one of the best hotels in Shanghai, let down by the fact that it is in a very average location. You have to take a taxi or a 20 minute walk to the nearest MTR station to go anywhere interesting.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Martin from Austria
Couples
Executive Premier
Stayed 11 nights in July 2013
Good location, Service could be better
Close to Metro Station, in walking distance to Nanjing Road, nice pool
An Austrian couple, we went to Shanghai to visit our daughter for 2 weeks. We chose Nikko Hotel because it is close to her workplace and to the city center. Short walk to Metro station line 2 brings you almost everywhere in Shanghai. We arrived at 9 am and paid for an extra 1/2 day for early check-in. We had a premier deluxe room on the 22nd floor, which provided a nice view to the city. The room was clean and spacious, but not many storage room for our clothes. Not many drawers, so we had to keep most of our stuff in the suitcases. We chose the hotel also because it was listed with outdoor pool. Unfortunately there is none. The pictures show the garden area with garden pool. The indoor pool is quite ok. Also nice spa but according to hotel category rather expensive. Main problem is that for an international hotel, the staff is rarely capable of speaking english, even in the business center. a lot of trainees who keep talking to you in CHinese even if you tell them that you don't understand. We had dinner at our first evening in the Chinese restaurant at the hotel, which was a challenge, since you could only orde via IPad and the software was also chinese only :-). All in all, average value for money, if not for the location close to our daugther, there are alternatives.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

simon from United States
Business travelers
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nicely located
Clean, centrally locate, nice room features
I really like staying at this hote. It's not the first time I stayed there. Pretty much every time I head to shanghai I stay at nikko. The location is very central and there are lots of restaurant in walking distant. Also the gym inside the hotel is nice. I def recommned people to stay there
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Nicolas from France
Business travelers
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Back to the Hotel Nikko Shanghai
Location, Room, Price
I have stayed a couple of times already at the Hotel Nikko Shanghai, always nice to stay there. Staff are not always very helpful and friendly, but the condition of the hotel is great. Room are nice. Easy access by taxi from Hongqiao Airport. Always a good value for money.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

BELINDA from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Premier Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Value hotel with good location and comfortable
Very clean and the size of the bed is big.Great value for good location and comfortable bedroom.
I will book this hotel when I go to shanghai again.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Cecilia from Malaysia
Business travelers
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
efficient and yet comfortable
location, clean room and frienly staff
I chose the hotel due to its location which is close to my client. Easy access and at least my taxi driver does not need direction to send me back to hotel.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

mia from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
wonderful stay as the staff were so helpful
comfort, accessability, staff performance
always willing to bring ice, wonderful staff service and so prompt. Easy to arrange car with driver or taxi. Japanese and Chinese Restaurants in hotel were excellent.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Cassandra from United States
Business travelers
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Comfortable, clean, spacious
up-to-date, comfort, amenities
My stay was very comfortable, my room was large and well laid out, I had a comfy bed and nice bathroom, everything was shiny and new. Good international breakfast and lunch, convenient to restaurants in the Jing'An district and temple. Free, fast internet.
Reviewed July 12, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: