Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 736 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Kazuya from Japan
Family with teens
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
very good servce
let us check in even in 10:00 am
very clean, and confortable room to stay. We got 2 consecutive rooms, and room service opened the connection door, so we can come and in freely.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Shotaro from Japan
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Luxury, Comfortable Hotel
Top notch service, location, the room comfort and cleanliness
Absolutely loved this hotel because of its Japanese quality service and the rooms are clean, cutting edge and comfortable. One of the best beds I ever slept in!
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Sina from Germany
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Cheap 5 star hotel
Quality of hotel
Great cheap 5 star hotel, service not caught up yet
Reviewed February 19, 2013

JUAN from Spain
Business traveler
Executive Premier
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Excellent but noisy hotel
Service and catering
if it wasn't by the poor window construction that keeps a permanent noise from the expresway right below this would be a great hotel. the level of noise could be greatly improved with very little investment. maybe some manager reads this comment and can do something about it. for the rest, everything is good in this hotel.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

James from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location and nice rooms
The location is pretty good. Lots of cabs available. Massage parlors, starbucks and eateries just a stone throw away
The overall experience is pretty nice there except for a mistake made by the hotel. I stayed for a night already but somehow their system recorded my room as empty. Therefore the next day they rented out my room to another couple. I was in the room when the couple walked into my room with another set of keys. Imagine what if I wasn't around and they could had stole my things. The hotel staffs realised their mistake immediately and apologised to me before I lodged a complaint. They offered to upgrade me to a Suite but I declined as I didn't want to make the hassle of shifting all my things again. However they gave me some desserts as a form of apology. Apart from this, the overall experience is still pretty nice.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Kingston from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Outstanding room size and decor
Spacious Deluxe room
stayed here during a pricing promotion so my value for money review is going to be higher. english check-in was ok. got a bit more difficult when trying to ask for a temporary residence registration form. check-in experience was soon forgotten when i saw the room. absolutely fantastic in size, layout and decoration. tv in the bathroom was a nice touch. i could absolutely see myself staying there for extended periods of time very comfortably. even facing the road, noise insulation was good, better than most local apartments in shanghai. slept through the night without problem. wifi at 100rmb is the only downside.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Yichao from United States
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
very good hotel for it's price
location, view, very nice toiletries.
i am a local in this area, and I would recommend this hotel to traveller to stay in this hotel in Puxi.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Yichao from United States
Business traveler
Executive Premier
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
highly recommended
location, not so high price in shanghai
look no further, stay in this one in Shanghai Puxi for good price over quality
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Joycelyn from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Excellent rooms, services with a smile! Lack WIFI
excellent room features & size. nice toilets and big windows
Excellent room features & size. Nice toilets and big room windows. Staff were helpful, understanding and friendly. Room service was punctual and food was good. Beverages was average. Only problem would be the lack of WIFI in rooms.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Richard from United States
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great value and extremely comfortable bed
Location, cleanliness, and bed
I arrived in late after a business meeting in Pudong and realized that I made my reservation for the wrong date. Rather than leave me in the lobby waiting, the front desk went ahead and let me check-in first . I was staying at the Renaissance in Pudong for the first leg of my trip and had horrible sleep. My last night at Hotel Nikko and I slept like a baby. I slept so well that I requested a late check out and let me check out at 2pm.
Reviewed January 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: