Very good 7.5
Based on 71 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 71 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Di from China
Business travelers
Executive King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice hotel located in the university area
good location, adequate service, nice staffs
It is a perfect place to stay if you are visiting any of the universities nearby. You may find good food either in the hotel or nearby.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Jamie from South Korea
Solo travelers
Executive King
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Wonderful -- very impressive
staff performance, the room facilities, cleanliness
A very pleasant stay. The room was very large and clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was huge. Wifi was fast. Actually I was deeply impressed by the kindness of the staff. On the second day of my stay, I dropped a small diamond earring in the bathroom sink and it disappeared. I was desperate and called the front desk for help. In a moment, a manager came up with two mechanics and they disassembled the pipes under the sink and then found the earring! I knew it was not an easy job, and it was my mistake. They did their best of best to help me. I really appreciate it.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Nai from Singapore
Couples
Executive King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good hotel but something missing from it
Big rooms, nice location
This is a decent hotel and depending on the deal you get, it could be value for money. The rooms looks luxurious but there seems to be something missing... maybe not enough care is being given to the details to do the furnishing justice. Overall a decent hotel I would not mind staying at again although I would not exctly rush back.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Julia from China
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Memorable experience.
Room Service, Location, View
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Julia from China
Couples
Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good hotel room
Room Service; Receptionist; Location
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Chris from Canada
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Clean, professional and friendly.
Room, Cleanliness, Quiet.
Great, but don't dare touch anything in the mini bar or your stay costs will double!
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Kimmo from Finland
Couples
Executive King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Far from the city center
Economical, Rooms
Hotel OK, but far from the City and you need to take taxi to closest shopping center. Thou Taxi cost only 14 RMB. Very good Japanses Restaurant in the close by shopping center.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Kok from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2013
fantastic fantastic
fantastic fantastic
fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic
Reviewed July 18, 2013

gerald from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
decent stay for price
clean well equipped room
Reviewed June 13, 2013

rachel from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
good
Howard Johnson Caida Plaza Shanghai
Reviewed May 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: