Very good 7.9
Based on 663 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 663 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Deborah from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great location and good value
Location, friendly staff, good value
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Chua from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Big room with Comfortable bed
Big Room, Comfrotable bed and Fast Internet
Well, it's winter season and it's breezing cold but don't know how to turn on the warmer. It's time for the bathroom to be repaired. The flush is not working and it cause many inconvenient. It would be good if the basic can be repaired too. Although the room is quite clean but as a 5 star hotel, I think these are all basic.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Chih from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
It's good for buessiness trip
clean, cheap, downtown
Reviewed November 27, 2013

sonia from Italy
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
not cleaned
centrally located, near subway
the hotel is centrally located in the french concession area. unfortunately it's not value for money because rooms are not so cleaned and the staff a bit unpolite
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Dorothee from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good location, big room
Location, room size, cleanliness
The staff was not the most motivated but attentive and speaking a little bit English, perfectly enough to communicate. The location is right in the middle of Huai Hai Lu, so very close to shopping en masse. Room was really big and comfortable. Altogether recommendable.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Tim from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great location and good deal on the room
price, location, staff
Good hotel for the price, the staff was very helpful
Reviewed November 18, 2013

SEK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Very pleasant and comfortable!
Strategically located, close to major shopping areas, international and local foods within proximity
It is always my choice to stay in this hotel whenever I travel to Shanghai. Located in a very cozy surrounding with a mix of old town and city center with skyscrapers and old french concessionaires. Convenient to Hongqiao airport and easy access to public transport.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Ho from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Excellent location
Excellent location. Reasonable price. But bad WIFI connection
Excellent location, very easy to get to most of the locations in the city. near lots of restaurants, shopping areas. Price is OK. Comfortable room. The only thing bad is WIFI connection.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

CHAN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Awesome
convienance, spacious and polite staff
The hotel is centrally located and is also close to tube stations of two different lines. The room is clean ,well equipped, spacious and surely has wifi. The staff is polite and helpful to find the places where I needed to go. It is also close to shopping area and some local food stalls are also nearby. It is a nice hotel which I would recommend.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Claudio from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Poor staff performance , stained bathroom
Location , near to good restaurants
Counter staffs unfriendly , we even need to walk to the main road to get a taxi ourselves , conceigre and doorman is busy talking to each other , bathroom were stained and basin stopper spoilt , aircon also not working well , as we only stayed for 1 night and came back really late and need to check out early next day , we did not kick a fuss and ask for room change . Overall experience really bad , would not recommend . Think maybe we are not frequent stayers so they gv such service ..... Really bad ....
Reviewed November 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: