Very good 7.9
Based on 663 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 663 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Timothy from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great value for the price
Very clean, easy to get from the metro, good proximity to nightlife
I have stayed at this Hotel many times. It is a clean updated HJ Hotel. Easy access from the Metro and located with in a short walking distance to many restaurants and Bars
Reviewed August 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bin from China
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
very good
downtown location, near subway, near restaurant & bar
very good. worth money. best part is near metro and Huaihai RD. CBD.
Reviewed August 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHIANG from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
well priced city hotel
well located, clean and easy transportation
the hotel has excellent transportation facility, close to subway, only 20mins to airport by taxi.Huaihai Road is one of the hotest street in Shanghai, tons of bars and restaurant. Popular for dating or business social event.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

BAIZHOU from China
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great location
Clean room comfortable bed friendly staff
Was good staying at the Howard Johnson huaihai hotel. Great location located at middle huaihai rd. nice view and quite
Reviewed August 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
It was fine although I'm neither picky nor needy
Convenient location near subway, very friendly staff, spacious room
My only complaints would be that the Internet connection gets disconnected if you don't use it for a few minutes and you must retype password over and over again.
Reviewed August 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chua from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Great Location
Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Great Location
This hotel is worth for $$. Not only the staff are friendly but the room is comfy with fast internet. I can concentrate working with the fast internet and also comfy environment. Besides, the location is excellent. The only cons for this hotel is Breakfast is not included in Agoda package. Hope Agoda team will look into this. When I check with the staff, they mentioned that they serve breakfast but the breakfast is not included in Agoda's booking. Hope this will be added then it's more convinient for business traveller like me.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Naresh from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good Stay. Would Recommend.
Good Value. Good Room. Good Location
I said it all....already !! The staff was decent, but could have been friendlier. The breakfast experience was terrible at the restaurant. I was like 5 min late, and the guy charged me for the coffee and the croissant, but then I guess you cant put down a hotel which was good in every other respect, except for this clown. Unfortunately, that's how sensitive this industry is, but this guy, though he lives off it, doesn't have the right attitude. Anyways, you get these types everywhere, but you cant put down a good hotel for one joker !!
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yukiko from Japan
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice hotel at the best location!
Location, very clean, modern
We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. It`s not easy in Shanghai to find a nice/clean hotel at good location, but this one was. Certainly recomend it to all.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Conveniently located in shopping district
Clean, convenient, comfort
Very convenient and comfortable. Located in the shopping district of Shanghai.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PeiFen from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice shopping location.
Clean and confortable room. Nice shopping location. Convenient traffic.
Strongly comment it for your SH trip. Very nice shopping location and convenient to take bus or Tram to the other place to visit.
Reviewed July 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: