Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1204 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Hemant from India
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel
Location
Rude and clueless staff
Reviewed November 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Vijaya from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
Fine hotel in a great location
Modern, well maintained and great location.
Enjoyed my stay and the convenience of being a block away from Nanjing Road.
Reviewed November 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ying from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Very bed service
Not at all
Very disappoint
Reviewed November 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Don from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Perfect choice for the value..
Location swimming pool room size
Excellent
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Excellent location n fantastic staff
Location, service, food
I have an excellent stay in this hotel. The location was really centralized. The staff were helpful by providing me with lots by writing down my destination in Chinese characters for taxi. They have also reco us a good restaurant just opposite our hotel for the hairy crab feast. Wifi is strong, no complaints.
Reviewed November 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

THIAM from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
Centralized but pricey
-
Reviewed October 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wilhelmina from Philippines
Families with young children
Club
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
HoJo has best location in Shanghai.
location, price and room size,
Okay except for some front desk staff who ran a ruse on foreign exchange. Beware of HOJO staff who calls your attention for allegedly giving the wrong dollar bill so that they can fish out another 100 dollar bill from you. They will force you to "return" the "10 dollar" bill you gave saying that it wasn't a "100 dollar " bill when in fact it was. Beware of these shenanigans inside and outside of the hotel.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nilesh from India
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great place, great location.
Location is quite suitable for business travelling & as well as spend evening / night. Nice comfortable stay. Good hotel.
Nice and comfortable. The only issue I had was, as I booked this hotel through Agoda. Howard Jonson has not given the credit points to my "Wyndham Rewards" loyalty program / card . This is really unfair. Otherwise peaceful stay. Thanks.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

OZAN from Turkey
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
a shanghai nanjing road beauty
rooms,breakfast,location
I liked the hotel too much because of its location!It was right looking to the famous Nanjing Road.The best pedestrian Street of Shanghai.There are plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby that u can not choose to have a seat.The hotel was classy,big and clean.I extremely recommend staying at..
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

hershe from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Centrally located
Location! Bigbus Hop on Hopoff Bus stop is right in front of the hotel.
Hotel breakfast is not so good but overall.. We love our stay there because everything is walking distance. Big Bus hop on hop off tour office is also just across the hotel so u can easily buy the tickets and choose what type you like. Downside is we were asking for COTTON ( they dont provide) but apparently nobody understood it and we were just given cotton buds And facial tissue instead.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: