Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1203 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

William from United States
Solo travelers
Business Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location
Great location in bund area
Staff service lacking. Asked for nearest metro and was told my bell hop to go to front desk for information....terrible! Location is great. I only wish Agoda would offer breakfast options with the rooms. A good place to stay for western tourist to Shanghai.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Ng from Singapore
Couples
Business Suite
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Convenient location with dated rooms
Close to Nanjing East Station
I stayed there with my wife and my parents from 4th Dec to 11th Dec. Journey from Pudong airport cost between 165 RMB to 185 RMB (depending on the distance travelled). When we got there, we were given two options regarding our rooms: 1. To settle for the rooms on different floors, 2. To wait for 40 mins for the rooms to be on the same floor. This was rather surprising as I had indicated 'adjacent rooms' when I made my booking on Agoda. Nevertheless, we took the 2nd option and came back after a late lunch (it was already 2pm local time). When we finally got to our rooms, we were pleasantly surprised to see the spaciousness of the rooms(Business suite). The bed room and the living room were separated. As two rooms were booked, we noted a different layout between the rooms. One had window in the living room and the other had none. The one which did not come with window gave me a hard time initially as I had to locate the light switch by feeling the wall. The rooms were cleaned twice a day, so better put out the 'Do not disturb' sign if you do not want to be disturbed in the evening. In terms of the rooms, the deco is old and rather dusty. The bathroom comes with shower and bathtub. The toiletries were replaced daily. There were a few misses when we were there. 1. The slippers were not replaced daily and on the last night, they were not even replaced after the cleaners disposed them. 2. Also, on our last night, the cleaners did not bother to clean the room. 3. The bath robes too were not replaced once. In spite of these, I would still recommend those who are visiting Shanghai for the first time to try this hotel due to its central location.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Bruce from Canada
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
great hotel, good rooms and good service
clean hotel & good size rooms
Helpful staff. Great value - would definitely stay there again
Reviewed December 07, 2012

Kit from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good location
Comfortable & good breakfast
the hotel is closed to the underground train which is 10 minutes on foot. 5 minutes walk to the fascinated shopping mall. very convenience location.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

MIKHAIL from Russia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good location, free wi-fi
Good location, free wi-fi
Location is excellent, free wi-fi in room is good.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Yvonne from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great hotel
Good location, good service
had a great stay at the hojo. room great, service great, location great...not a bad word to say. right beside nanjing road and 10 minutes walk from the metro. my gf's hairdrier blew the electrics in the room. the staff came up straight away and fixed the electrics and also replaced the fuse in the hairdrier. had a double typhoon warning and the staff delivered a letter explaining what we should do. would definitely stay again.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Mark from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
accommodating staff; great location
great location
location is very ideal. near main road of shopping. staff is very accommodating. simple requests like additional water are provided. additional half day or extension of check out was also given for free. going to other tourist spots are just 10-15 minutes away. staff also very helpful in providing directions to places to go. staff was also helpful in booking acrobat tickets.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Winston from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Good location and good service
Wonderfully located, close proximity to shopping area (Nanjing West Road), Metro
The concierge is good and the front desk changed my room automatically after they tried without success in repairing the broken shower in my room.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Lay from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location
Just few minutes walk into main street
It rated as 5 stars hotel, unfortunately the front desk staff was quite slow in service as it is a huge counter but just 2 staffs working . ( few guests were lining up there). Hotel bathroom amenities is not enough and furnished. Usually it should provided comb, cotton bud, cotton pad. Although 3 stars hotel that I stayed at Suzhou also provided. this should be improved. The operator was not so understand English and I need to explain for quite long time.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Khairun from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel ith great location
near to shopping malls
Nice and clean room with lovely view of the city. Service is excellent and most of the hotel staff can speak English. Starbuck cafe located in the hotel. Near many shopping mall as this hotel is located in the city centre.
Reviewed November 21, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: