Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1205 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Zane from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Nice, clean and Tidy
clean rooms, smoke free, helpful customer service, very good location
we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. it is located literally in the center of shanghai with nanjing street being no more than 2 min walk away. with that said, despite it being in the city center, it not noisy at all within the rooms. the rooms are not the modern rooms you might expect as they are decorated with red-wood furnitures. the room service and reception were help in everything we needed that they spoke reasonable english. alot of foreigners seem to stay there.
Reviewed February 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Convenient Location
Free Foot Massage
I stayed for two nights tempted by the offer of a large suite room and a free one hour foot massage for a bargain price. The room was lovely and the foot massage was very relaxing. The airport transfer went off without any problem. On my first night I arrived after midnight and the free wireless internet in the room was not working and on the second night it stopped working at 9:00pm and dropped out. I told the desk on checking out of the problem and was told it was due to high usage. If they know they have a problem then steps need to be taken to fix it especially as they target business travellers.
Reviewed February 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anis from Norway
Solo travelers
Business Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice place to stay
Polite staff that speeks english
I can definately recomend this hotel. It was tidy, clean and the staff where helpfull and efficient. Pluss the price I got throught Agoda was a bargain.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location and vslue for money
clean and convenient
would recommend and definetely my first choice on my next visit. very good location with convenient.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

hamish from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
very central easy acsess to everywhere
easy ascess to every where.big rooms service great . service great.food ok.
I enjoyed my stay .Good asnd central and lots of taxis.The staff wewre freindly and did translate stuff for me.The bar was ok but there needs to be an upgrade in the quality of wine.I was disapoointed that the chinese resturant was not available because of weddings and the other resturant,the food was just ok.I didn't like the hawkers outsde trying to sell you lady bar of sexual propositions.I would stay yhere again .It did suit all my needs.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Morten from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
So much didn't work
the hotel is difficult to rate. on one hand the breakfast is very good and varied, the check-in was efficient, and the massage department gave me the best foot massages i have gotten in a long, long time. on the other hand, the wi-fi is not working well and disappeared for a whole day (and the staff seemed not to really bother). i was given a fruit platter as a compensation which was ridiculous (a banana and two apples) and many small things seemed like that the hotel needs a huge makeover. it was impossible to get the temperature down below 25c in the room via the a/c. in the end i gave up on it and opened the windows in stead - it was way too hot to sleep in, and the staff either didn't want to or couldn't do anything about it. oh, and although the bed is perfectly hard for me, it smelled used?
Reviewed February 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Soni from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Convenience location but the rooms was very hot
Cigars smoking lounge on the 1st floor.
Winter heater was overly heated and made the stay quite unpleasant especially at night. had to open up the window let the room to cool down.
Reviewed February 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

victor from Australia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
A great hotel with an excellent location
A luxury hotel accross the road from the pedestrian street
The hotel has a very large and inviting foyer which makes you feel welcome each time you walk inn.The staff are very helpful and the restaurants serve very high quality food we ate there some evenings but chose to eat breakfast at Mc donalds as the price for breakfast was very high . The hotel was very clean and the amenities excellent and well maintained.
Reviewed February 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YEO from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great Location and clean room
Comfortable king size bed and good location
Great Hotel for shoppers and very near to train station about 20min with taxi , Hotel surrounded with many different variety of foods and many promotional items for shoe, clothes etc. We only found out why this hotel do not have comb and only 1 shower cap for twin bed room.
Reviewed February 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

christopher from
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2012
sophisticated & stylish
Good room, great bed, ideal location
Stay here regularly & it never disappoints. Check in / out is painless & the quality fo service at front desk & with concierge department is excellent. Taxi's right out the front if you cannot bear the thought of the walk, & Nanjing rd shopping is 5min away. There is even goo coffee to be had in the foyer cafe or a few Starbucks nearby if you are into them !
Reviewed February 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: