2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 1369 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1369 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Tim from Hong Kong
Couples
City View King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Short stay in Shanghai
It's clean good location staff were friendly
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Joshua from United States
Couples
Shanghai Suite City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great view and Excellent Breakfast Buffet
Breakfast, Comfort, View, Bathroom
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Sau from Malaysia
Couples
Shanghai Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice hotel with good location
clean, convenient and good location
fine and enjoyable
Reviewed November 16, 2015

HSINYING from Taiwan
Solo travelers
City View King
Stayed one night in November 2015
Very good
Location is good and feel comfortable
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Wai from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Shanghai Suite City View
Stayed one night in October 2015
Stylish hotel in an amazing location
Room design, view across the Bund and general location.
We fell in love with the room the moment we walked through the door. The decor had a beautiful feel and the view out of the window was magical. Every aspect of the suite reflected an eye for detail from the floor to ceiling. Staff were polite and helpful and the executive lounge open to all hotel guests which offered coffee, tea and biscuits was much appreciated. The buffet breakfast had a varied selection of items but could have been served hotter, especially some of the grilled items such as the bacon and sausage. All in all, this is a beautiful hotel and I would enthusiastically recommend it to other visitors to Shanghai.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

wai from New Zealand
Couples
Bund Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
we will stay again.
Reception staff can speak very good English. Delicious breakfast.Good view of the Bund.
As it takes 10 to 15 minutes walk to metro station, we usually takes a taxi to our destinations nearby. I consider having a taxi is not expensive but efficient.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Hong from United Kingdom
Couples
Bund Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
A wonderful stay in a lovely hotel.
The room, the view, the location, the staff.
We had a fantastic stay here, with an incredible view of the river. The staffs was incredible accommodating and helpful, and kindly upgraded us to the Suite room with a brilliant view of the river. This is a great hotel, not too big, good location, the staff were aways on hand to help. It does need a new lick of paint here and there but that's being very picky. My one point of disappointment, It's that it could do with a bar at night with a good wine/drinks list. I'm only saying this because it's such a wonderful hotel you want to enjoy the evening here to unwind from a day of touristy things.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Joanne from Australia
Solo travelers
Shanghai Suite City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great location for a reasonable price
Location! Room size and comfortable bed
It was a pleasant enough stay. I would definitely stay again because of the convenient location, the room size (large room with a separate sitting room) and soft wonderful bed with great sheets. The breakfast was very average. The selection was so-so and the food quality was not that fantastic. I ended up eating elsewhere on the third day even though breakfast was complimentary. There was a smell of stale smoke in the room but the housekeeping staff came in quickly to try to eliminate the smell. It kind of lingered throughout my stay but I got used to it. I would have rated the hotel higher if not for the breakfast and the smell in the room. The staff were polite and acted on requests quickly - I loved that. I was a solo lady traveller and did not feel unsafe even for a moment. I will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

S from Australia
Families with older children
Shanghai Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great location
Location, views room comfort
We had a wonderful stay and highly recommended
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Betty from Canada
Couples
Bund View Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
View
View was ok, room nice, good breakfast
It was very enjoyable
Reviewed October 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: