2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 1369 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1369 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Fay from Taiwan
Couples
City View King
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
great location with wonderful staffs
Fantastic bund view, super friendly n helpful staffs
Les Suites is ideal for both business and pleasure. We had a great room with a fantastic bund view, the room are nice and clean with complementary welcome fruits, buffets
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Laishang from United States
Couples
Shanghai Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
money well spent here
Location, comfort, friendly and helpful staff
We like it so much that we'll definitely stay here again next time we're in Shanghai.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Hok from Macau
Couples
City View King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Nice location, great service and breakfast
Nice location, great service and breakfast
Nice location, great service and breakfast However need some maintenance of the hardware
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Hui from Singapore
Groups
Shanghai Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Beautiful Boutique Hotel
The design, the quality of the room and the view of the bund.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Mun from Australia
Couples
City View King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Friendly staff and good view
Beautiful view. Good location, friendly staff.
It is a comfortable, convenient with beautiful view hotel. Staff is very friendly. Worth to come back.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Peter from Singapore
Business travelers
City View King
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Classic Shanghai
Friendliness, location and comfortable
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Cindy from Singapore
Couples
City View King
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Disappointing Second Visit
Location on Bund, couple of helpful staff, thats about it
It was my second stay at Les Suites Orient within a span of over 4 months and it was rather disappointing to see the hotel deteriorate so fast. In both visits, I had booked via Agoda.com for the Shanghai Studio. In June this year, I was given one of the rooms that had half a bund view (room 902), so it was pretty romantic as I could take a bath and gaze at the bund (like in the pictures). Everything looked better maintained then too, and I could believe it was a newish hotel. This time, although I had booked the exact same method for the same room standard, they had given me a room with a dramatically different standard/plan and view of the back of the hotel. The layout of the room was also different, the finishings/furnishings were less luxurious and worn down, and little details like the room key holder was old and used several times before. I brought up my concern about the room to the lady at the front desk, and she confirmed that I had booked the same room category but this time, they could only offer me that room, which to me, was a much lower standard. She also tried to sell me an upgrade to a higher category room, but my dissatisfaction stemmed from the fact that I had paid the same price and expected the same room, but was given a much lower standard, which she failed to understand. As I had an early flight the next morning, one of the front office staff (Jesse Yu) arranged for my breakfast to be takeaway, which i thought was a very nice gesture, and although he did not speak good English, he made good effort to explain that it would be basic sandwiches and juice, which was just perfect. However, when I opened the sandwich box, it was three slices of bread with mayonnaise on all the insides, a soggy leaf of lettuce and a very thin slice of dubious chinese ham. I did think that a cucumber and tomato sandwich would have fared much better and it would have costed them less. Overall, a very disappointing second visit.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Anitta from Denmark
Couples
City View King
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Week bs
location
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Jean from Switzerland
Business travelers
Shanghai Suite River View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Second time
Location, view, ambiance
Could be better, after a confirmed reservation arriving at hotel and hear that there are some problems and eoom not aviable and..... Somewhere poor
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Jan from Germany
Couples
Shanghai Suite River View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
A Dream in Paradise
The view, the room and the breakfast
Absolutely wonderful
Reviewed October 28, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: