2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 1373 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Tracey from Australia
Business travelers
Shanghai Suite River View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Amazing, did not want to leave.
Friendly staff, great rooms and made to feel special by everyone at the hotel.
I will never stay anywhere else in Shanghai, a PERFECT hotel.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Michael from Australia
Families with young children
Shanghai Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great view, Ok staff, bad smell on floor 9
View,
Great view if you get river side. apparently sewer pipe always smells on 9 and can be smelt in a lot of rooms. They offered to move us, but was not worth the repack.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Eva from Germany
Business travelers
City View King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice boutique hotel right on the Bund
Location,Location, Location
It is a reasonably priced hotel for such a great location. No complaints !
Reviewed January 14, 2014

WENCHAO from China
Couples
Shanghai Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Nice experience. Great view from the room.
Amazing location. Good facilities. Good food.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Tan from Singapore
Couples
City View King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Excellent hotel with superb bund view
Bund view, nice deco, nive toilet
The stay at les suites orient bund was memorial and I would stay there again if I am back in shanghai. you could see shanghai bund while soaking in the tub. Also, historical buildings can be seen from the bathtub. The bed is big enough for 2, with iphone charging system just beside the bed. Free fruits everyday. There is a coffee machine and nice sofa in the room. Room are decorated with painting of shanghai. Overall, give a 10/10 for this hotel even though it is slightly pricey as you could find a lot of lower starred hotel around the region.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Michael from Indonesia
Couples
Shanghai Suite River View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Breathtaking View can be seen through the room
Amazing & super nice staffs, great location to view gorgeous scenery of Shanghai City, Beautiful hotel!
I am 100% SUPER SATISFIED with this hotel. I booked the river suite room and upon my arrival, they upgraded my room to vice presidential suite for FREE! Can't believe it. I was there for New Year's Eve and we get abut 200 degrees view of the Shanghai City. We saw the fireworks right in front of our eyes without having to bump into the crowds. Live from our hotel room. AMAZING!!! Never felt so fully satisfied before. :)
Reviewed January 08, 2014

ONG from Singapore
Groups
City View King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable place with nice design & helpful staff
design,early chk in and friendliness
It was overall a great stay. I will recommend my friends and family to this hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Amanda from Australia
Couples
City View King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Hectic - lots to do in Shanghai, too little time
Location, room, bathroom
Great - comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, great buffet breakfast. Great location on the Bund, opposite the ferries, close to Yu Gardens.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Merei from Netherlands
Families with young children
City View King
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Truly a place to feel at home!
Service, a very relaxing lounge, smiling and very attentive staff
It was just an amazing experience. The room was very comfortable, not superb and yes, there was some dust on the shelves, but this hotel is really amazing considering staff performance.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

xi from Bhutan
Couples
Bund View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
It's the best resort inSH
Service. Breakfast, view
It's the best I have ever lived, it's convinient to go to anywhere. And it provides very careful service. Help u call taxi. Tell u how can u get up destination by several ways. Free cafe and cookie . So nice
Reviewed December 31, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: