Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 642 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Richard from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Homely hotel with friendly staffs
So close to all the main attractions in Shanghai downtown
We stayed 2 nights and found it to be so inviting and close by at the end of the day after spending all day shopping and sightseeing among huge crowds of people. It was clean and had friendly and helpful staff. The late checkout at 12pm and that we could leave our bags at the hotel after checkout free of charge was a great help for us.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Ma from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
good location
located in the heart of the city
stay was generally good. hotel location was good, near the nanjing pedestrian street. but hotel staff were not so accommodating and friendly. hotel breakfast has limited choices. good food just outside the hotel. hotel is good for business travellers and tourists who just need place to sleep.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

hugh from New Zealand
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
located well
very central
Unless location was your only criteria , would not recommend
Reviewed September 07, 2012

hugh from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
problems
wonderful location handy to all transport options
Booked through agooda , On arrival told no room but they told me I could upgrade for one night at no extra. Upgraded room was ok , a bit dark. Changed rooms after a delay next day . Asked to extend my 3 days to 5. Told OK keep the same room and we will give you the same rate as agoda. For some reason their machine could not process mt master card. " Please go and get the cash". I said " Easier for me tro book though Agoda, went to the room and was back in 5 minutes with a booking number from agoda. Problems. Seems they are not keen on agoda. Cannot confirm your new booking number , please come back later. Went back later and rudely told your booking is now confirmed for 2 xtra nights but " You must change rooms ". Again !! I was then downgraded to an unliveable room , too small , no fridge for cold drinks , no room to unpack or turn around. Aircon and internet hard to connect etc . Total nights 5 , internet charged at 10 yuan per day. Wonderful location , would use agoda again but not at that hotel.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

MARIANA from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Reasonable hotel in good location
good location
This hotel looks already old, but she has in good location. Since I am solo traveler, I think for this price I already get as much as I paid. The service also good, and the room looks clean
Reviewed August 26, 2012

joyo from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
rooms are oke, great location
close to mrt
the hotel location is just few meters from nan jing road, the best place for shopping in shanghai and walking distance from shanghai bund
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Gregory from United States
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Good hotel, great location
The hotel is clean, staff will answer questions, but not overly solicittous.
The Nanjing Hotel is pretty much as advertised, not fancy, but what you see is what you get. It is clean and the location is great. Access to the Metro #2 line couldn't be much easier. It is a short walk to the Bund and to the Peoples' Square. And it is a good value for the money. I checked out a day earlier than planned and it took a little time to get my refund, but they did agree to it, so I think they treated me fairly and honestly, with some persistence on my part.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

YUEW from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Hotel with no WIFI
Walking distance to subway station and Nanjing Street
The check in was smooth. Room size is just ok for 2 persons. Air con a bit poor, felt stuffy. Cleaniness acceptable. Just can't imagine there's still hotel in Shanghai without WIFI. Should improve on this.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

YUEW from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Hotel at great location
Easy to access via subway from airport or train station
It is convenient to get to this hotel eventhough you are with luggage, from airport or train station. It is really within short walking distance from the subway. Surrounding area is full of shops and restaurants. A very convenient place to stay at.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Pak from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location but small rooms
Great location and acceptable price
The hotel is a bit run down and less maintenance but the location is good which is next to the famous Nanjing Bu Xin Jie and Metro Train Station. The Bund is only 15 min walking distance away from the hotel.
Reviewed July 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: