Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 436 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Marvette from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good Value for the Money.
Good location, clean rooms and safe environment
Nice value for the money; Staff had difficult time understanding english.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

sally from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
fantastic location, comfortable, easy
Location, location, location
Ideal for our needs, budget and short stay. comfortable, fantastic location. WiFi was advertised, but was not available. Hot water was warm not hot.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Fu from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good location, clean but with NO wifi
location & cleanliness
very clean and comfortable room, short walking distance to metro station. It would be good to provide free wifi or a computer with internet connection at the lobby (at least)
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stanley from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great
Location, Price, room size
Great location, simple no frill hotel, fantastic shopping area ( wholesale clothing market) . There is a night market just outside the wholesale market.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Stanley from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
great for shopping
location, shopping, price
Great consider the price we pay for the location. The hotel is very close to the qipu wholesale market which is also next to the metro subway
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Stanley from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
great...lots of shopping to do
location, price, good size room
Great considering the price we pay and the location ( next to qipu wholesale center)
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Khan from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Amazing Experience! Simply a great experience!
Friendly Staff, Clean and spacious Room, Location (6 minutes away from the BUND - Walking)
Overall I would give it a 8 out of 10. For the price you would pay, its location is Ideal, very very convenient, I would walk to the Bund or Nanjing Road from the Hotel without much difficulties. Also, the Subway at Tiantong Road is just around the corner, so travelling isn't a big deal at all.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Sebastian from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Cheap with a good location
Location, price, that's it
This hotel is quite old and the beds weren't very comfortable, but the location is near a subway station and the bund. It's the most affordable choice in the area if you rant looking for anything special.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

bruce from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good budget hotel
Price, cleanliness, location
Great hotel for the price. Good location, clean rooms, easy check-in & check out. I would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Cathy from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Spectacular view!
Awesome view, most comfortable beds in 10 years living in China, soaker tub
We stayed in room 704. The room seemed to have been renovated probably for the Expo in 2010. The good: The view was SPECTACULAR. We could lie in bed and see the TV tower and bridges which were awesome in the evening when they had their lights on. In the daytime, you could see them as well as 2 bridges, the boats on the Yangtze and Huangpu Rivers and the historical Shanghai post office/museum across the street. You couldn’t have a better view, in our opinion. The beds had to be the most comfortable we have had in the 10 years we have lived in China. Not too soft, not hard! The room had a soaker tub with enough hot water to fill it. The rest of the bathroom was clean and nicely supplied including a hair dryer. The room was clean, but a little tired. The towels should have been replaced, but ok. The carpet was ok but good to have slippers provided. The subway stop on line 10, Tiantong, is also the stop for one of the clothing districts. The hotel is about a 5 – 7 minute walk from the subway station. The bad: It had a slight mildew smell. However, when we opened the windows, we could air it out. There were some spots of mold starting to form on the walls and ceiling - not unusual. In summary: A breath-taking view, awesome beds, easy access to the subway and a good soak in a tub, this is a good hotel for the money! Be sure to get a room with a view.
Reviewed December 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: