Very good 7.8
Based on 1488 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1488 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Yuxin from China
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
great locatikn but no free internet
location
the price is very reasonable room is quite location is great, near subway station th internet fee is not cheap
Reviewed November 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2012
Spacious room and great location
no free wifi in room
The room is spacious and it's about 15 min walk from the bund. There are convenient stores, massage place and eateries. The only thing is that there is no free wifi in room. There is free wifi in the lobby though
Reviewed November 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SHEAU from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in October 2012
Wonderful stay at the service apartment
It has everything I needed -A nice kitchenette, (by chance, my room has it) a washer/dryer where I can do all my laundry, indoor pool /gym for my workout, jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath to relax. Spoilt for supermarket/food choices once I stepped out; People's Park is within walking distance.
I enjoyed my short stay at New Harbour Serviced Apartment. Other than the fact that the front desk is short staffed, the rest of the crew are very helpful. It has everything I needed and the location is easy for me to get to everywhere.
Reviewed November 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great Locations and clean hotel.
Overall it has almost everything being a serviced apartment.
kitchen has stove gas stove but without utensils to cook. some aircond/heater with not working condition remote controllers. wifi not free to use. pay to use even in rooms for hotel room guest.
Reviewed November 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tri from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Budget hotel great value
Clean and cheap
This hotel is situated in a heart of a food street. Great location. The rooms are well furnished and clean. The suites are big rooms for big family.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Affordable and large family rooms
large rooms, decent kitchen, home away from home
stayed with my family on a recent trip to shanghai. there were 5 of us, but the space was more than adequate. for the price that we payed it was a bargain. the hotel doesn't scream out new or anything special, but it gets the job done. if you need a comfortable place to stay while exploring shanghai new harbour service apartments is an extremely good choice. will definitely stay here again if i ever go back to shanghai. subway is a good 5-10 min walk.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

usman from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
lovely hotel with big room
near to centre of city
nice and clean apartment, good cleaning service. there many small restaurants near the hotel where you can eat a cheap food. in front of the hotel, there mini mart that complete selling china stuffs. nanjing road pedestrian not too far away, you can reach it by 15 min walk, great location. you should try the bus that can take you to see shanghai roads.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in October 2012
Spacious hotel
Big room with small price
The place is near to the digital mall and people's square. You can also walk to the shanghai muesum which is free. 10 mins walk to the nanking pedestrian walk which is a shopping paradise.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Super big room
Big room with low price
10 mins walking distance to major shopping centre. We paid $172rbm from the hotel to airport. It took us ard 45mins to reach airport on sat at 3.30pm.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

gary from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Wonderful as always
Great location and attentive staff
I really enjoy staying here. this time, because we have stayed so often, we were upgraded to a marvelous suite on the top floor. I could not have been more pleased.
Reviewed October 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: