Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1659 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Rusmawaty from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good Location but old hotel
The location is good but this is old hotel
Reviewed June 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cho from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Avoid if you are an asthma patient.
I agreed with most of the review about the carpet smell horrible.... If you have family member with asthma or sensitive to dust mites, pls avoid this hotel.
Reviewed June 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SANIT from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
They do not separate smoking room and non smoking room
They do not separate smoking room and non smoking room also room is smelly
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Liao from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
you need carry luggage to 2nd floor, sometimes no hotel boy there
lift to 7th floor but you need to walk by stars to another same floor
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Khanh from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Actual room different from photos on Agoda.
I booked a Deluxe King, but actual room was smaller and different than photos on Agoda. Room has two windows, and both look out to giant air-condition units and back of other buildings. Bathroom was small and comparable to that of 2-star hotel. I stayed three nights. I left a note after the first night requesting a change of bed sheet and pillow cases, and that did not take place. On the morning after the second night, I personally made a request with the reception, and again they did not change the bed sheet and pillow cases. So, after a long day, I called up house keeping and requested that they change immediately. They finally did change the bed sheet and pillow cases. The location was convenient, next to subway station and Nanjing Road, but this is just it. Bad service, which is typical in Shanghai. Facility is not well maintained. I would not go back here again.
Reviewed May 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ridwan from Indonesia
Business travelers
Standard King
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
business trip
the room is new but can hear any voice from the next door and the new bulding no elevator or lift so little bit tire to reach the room while bring 2 luggage
Reviewed May 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

DAVID from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Pacific good or bad chance to improve
Hotel was tired and needs an upgrade and if done tastefully would be a lovely hotel.
Reviewed May 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

YIP from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great location! Big Room, clean!
Behind the hotel, plenty of local restaurants! very convenient!
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Singapore
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in April 2016
very gd location.
Value for money.
Reviewed April 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

trudi from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
great location
A little tired but you can feel the history behind this beautiful place
Reviewed April 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: