Very good 7.7
Based on 79 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 79 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Hannah from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Will not stay here again
Nothing, everything was bad
The internet would go in and out, and hardly ever worked in the room, the elevators were sooooo slow! No airport shuttle.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Md.sazd from Bangladesh
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Worst claimed five star hotel
It was the worst five star hotel I ever stayed. It should not rated five star. We could not order food to room service because operator cannot speak or understand English at all. They should have at least English speaking operator as they are allowing foreign boarder and claiming five star rating. Break fast was horrible . Understaff . We have to clean tables by ourselves to be sitted . Break fast menu also not up to other five star hotels. Male staffs are arrogant female cannot speak English. If some one wants comfortable hotel staying during business Trip should not use this hotel for $10-20 saving.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Christopher from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
It was a verycomfortable stay. With good staff.
Comfortable Good staff Good food
Nice and comfortable, the stafff are very helpful and provided good assistance.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Charlaine from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good choice
comfortable room, friendly staff and superb breakfast
We were so happy to be given an upgrade to a suite!! The room was gorgeous and very spacious with a separate office so my husband could get his work done. The pool was very nice and the gym looked like it had good equipment. The breakfast is amazing and you can have the buffet or order off the room service menu.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Allan from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great Hotel, weak wifi, not so good location
Great Hotel, weak wifi, not so good location
I'd echo what the others have said, the location does put the hotel down. Hotel grounds are great and impressive same as most of radisson blu hotels. Indoor Pool is good and the gym, sauna, locker room is also great. This hotel seems to have 3 interconnected building with one that is 7-floor high, and the 2 others a lot higher. Superior rooms, according to the front desk at the time of checkin, only have twin beds which is not good if you are travelling alone or if you are travelling with your wife/husband. Hotel has complimentary wifi but I was not able to connect to it on my room. When I asked the front desk about it, they told me that the wifi signal is really weak inside the rooms. To my frustration and dismay, I had to go to the lobby and connect to the wifi from there. This never happened on my stays in Park Plaza(a 4-star hotel of Rezidor chain) which makes me wonder why does this hotel(which is a 5-star hotel) have this problem. Other than that I would say that it was an "OK" stay. Location of the hotel is around 500-600 meters from Exit No. 1 of Shanghai West Subway Station of Line 11 (turn right after you exit Exit No.1). It is also near the Shanghai West Railway station which is a bullet train stop for longer travels by train outside of shanghai.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Wong from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
The hotel is clean and tidy
Clean, tidy and close to public transport
The stay was pleasant and the hotel staff have been really friendly. The hotel was clean and tidy. It was closed to metro station but the station itself was pretty far away from the city center. I would highly recommend the hotel to tourist flying at Hong Qiao Airport as it was only 20 mins away from the airport.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Joey from Japan
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great hotel, except location
classy, clean, attentive staff
We arrived the hotel way too early at around 9am, but the front staff kindly let us check in and even upgraded our room to business class! Thoroughly deserves 5 star rating as everything, from room, facility and staff performance, was great there. We particularly enjoyed the indoor swimming pool on 6th floor. One downside is its location, as the hotel is located far too off from city center (takes 40 mins to 1 hour to The Bund [RMB50-60 by cab], depending on traffic), so cannot really be recommended if you go to Shanghai just for sightseeing.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Meng from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice biz hotel
clean, neat, good size
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Jogjaman from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Acceptable, not wonderful
Big lobby, fast check in and out, good concierge
The hotel's location is not very convenient, far from metro station. However the quality is acceptable.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Jenny from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2013
Nice room, fast internet
Very new, good service and clean
Reviewed May 01, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: