Very good 7.9
Based on 158 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 158 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Ngai from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
Everything has a price tag
Paid WiFi (yay?), price tag on everything in the room (thanks for the info), and the wonderful surprise of closed swimming pool for months
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Alexander from Austria
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Great location, good value
Location, room standard, club rooms
Have been staying at this hotel for many times. It at a very convenient location in Hengshan Road with a lot of bars and restaurant in the close proximity. Staff is professional, food is good.
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Marcus from Malaysia
Business travelers
Executive Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great Stay
Location, room and staff
Light switches in renovated rooms are poorly located and hard to find, and there is also insufficient lighting in the rooms. New water spigots in bathroom sink are very difficult to turn on and off.Decoration is a bit outdated. Carpet is fairly maintained, it's relatively long fibres trap dust easily. The swimming pool is great. Location is amazing.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Ayuko from Japan
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
all reasonably good
location, bed, staff
Everthing was generally good. I was pleased with the bed size being big enough to sleep with two young kids, convenient location. Plus staff especially at the door trying to be helpful every time we went out.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Patrick from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good n convenience
Good sport facility good food and friendly staff
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Ho from Canada
Business travelers
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
good alternative hotel nearby hengshan road
location convenience great staff
good & 5 mins away from office
Reviewed December 10, 2014

TIMOTHY from Singapore
Business travelers
Premier
Stayed one night in December 2014
Over rated
comfortable bed and a city view
I stayed in 2109 and the room was dim even though I turned on all the lights. The furnishing is old and in need of a touch up. Location is ok if you want to have a drink but I found it hard to get a taxi in the evening and around 10am in the morning. Not much of enthusiasm from staff to greet you. Breakfast was normal nothing to shout about. Perhaps it the value of money.
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Mario from Denmark
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Nice stay
The Room , the breakfast; And locations
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Robert from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
It's the little things that matter
I will always stay here, but I do have some issues. • For the first time ever, I was treated poorly in the California restaurant. I asked for a topping-off of my coffee in the morning and you would have thought I asked for a free breakfast. I got a dirty look and a five minute delay while the woman finished folding napkins. • The remodeled rooms are great, but the water controls in the bathroom basin are just horrible. I could not tell “off” from “on”, they are difficult to turn with dry hands and nearly impossible to turn with wet hands. • My room smelled of construction glue and diesel fuel since I think they were working on the room above mine (11th floor) or close enough to get foul odors into my air exchange system. • The internet service in the rooms cannot handle the current load by those who log on. When people only had computers, it worked fine, but today everyone has computers and smart phones and it slows down the system to snail’s pace. Almost all my business work was incomplete since the sending process timed-out and would not allow me to get back on line to finish sending files. NOT GOOD for business travelers.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Mark from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in October 2014
Another great stay at the Regal International
The location, the suite, and the staff
Great communication before I arrived; I received an email confirming they would be ready for a late check-in. The suite I had for 11 days was in perfect condition and the staff kept it very clean every day. A nice touch - 4 pillows of varied soft/hardness to choose from. The exercise facilities, including tennis courts, were top notch. And on the day I was leaving the staff watched my bags while I was out and had a taxi ready for my departure. I will be staying there again next year and for every trip to Shanghai. A real 5 star hotel for that price is incredible.
Reviewed October 19, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: