Very good 7.2
Based on 646 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

ADRIAN from Philippines
Group
Business Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Best Boutique Hotel in Shanghai
Location near subway and railway station, Comfortable, Affordable
Best
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from Canada
Solo traveler
Business Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Alright for a night or two
clean room, comfortable bed, nice shower
I booked a room in this hotel for one night at the last minute due to a delayed flight. So I was not in the hotel long enough to experience any discomfort. I arrived late and was greeted properly and checked in fast (in English). Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and shad a good shower. WiFi connection worked properly. And its very close to subway line 1. Overall, I think its a good place for a night or two if you are passing by, would probably book something nicer if I was on longer holiday in Shanghai.
Reviewed August 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Enrique from Spain
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good location, great value for money
Value for money, location, room standard
I stayed with my girlfriend 3 nights. Only with breakfast included (very depressing breakfast). Room was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Shower was awesome. Nevertheless, the room carpet was filthy full of hair. Views where not good and staff couldn't communicate very well in English. Value for money is really good though.
Reviewed August 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Donny from Indonesia
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Budget hotel
City budget hotel
It was ok
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 10 nights in July 2015
disappointed stay
the location was good and is clean.
A few points to feedback 1) corridor lights too dim 2) should label items in room that is chargeable. Surprisingly a laundry bag is charged at RMB10 though its not a lot of money. But i think it should be given free to the customer. 3) the food sucks. Before was good and decent. 4) I came down around nine am not much choice and food balance. No replenishment.
Reviewed July 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

NICHAPHAT from Thailand
Solo traveler
Business Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great location
1. location 2. staff hospitality 3. value of money
The location of this hotel is very very convenience you can just take subway no1 stop at Hanzhong rd. with exit no.2 then you walk across the junction you will get to the hotel. Staff is very nice snd really helpful however, the room has to be more cleaner than it was supposed to be. In overall, the hotel is really value for the money.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bruno from France
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Juste OK
Location only
Reviewed June 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HENG from Singapore
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Bad hotel
Location(opp metro)
Horrible stay at this hotel, staff were not helpful and you can hear trains passing even late at night
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Short 1-night stay in Shanghai
Location, value, service
Room is quite decent and comfortable; we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast however was a disappointment as food not fresh or replenished timely.
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from China
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
low standard
price
Reviewed June 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: