Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1471 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Joshua from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Location, returned guest
Bund view
I am a return guest for this hotel, liked this hotel for its great view of the bund, but you have to request for high floors especially after 18 floor high. But i was very disappointed this time because they didn't have heating in the room. Its winter now in Shanghai and they said their air conditioning are under repaired.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Joshua from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Location, returned guest
Bund view
I am a return guest for this hotel, love the bund view and location is not too bad. The only disappointment i faced this time was the malfunctioning of the room air conditioning. it is winter and yet the heating was not working. I could have been informed about this during the reservation, they i wasn't informed. Which lead to me falling sick and had to terminate the room booking and switch to another hotel.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

patrick from Singapore
Business travelers
City View Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Cheap. Bad location and facilities
Cheap
Definitely cheap but not the best value for money for sure. The location is south of the bund and is the middle of nowhere. The nearest food after 7pm can be found only 500m away. hotel itself does not have much faclities or restaurant. Staff service is below average and they seem short staffed. Decor is average, typical of local china brand hotel and slightly rundown. NO wifi anywhere in the hotel, only wired connection in room and it is very slow. Toliet is small but usable. water pressure is very average. Bed is slightly hard and definitely not 5 star grade. Door lock is badly installed and did not gave me a sense of security. almost all rooms seems to have a gap on the door and the door frame. sign of very bad installation. furnishing is run down more fitting of a old 4star hotel. i will not return for sure.
Reviewed December 09, 2012

IBRAHIM from Maldives
Business travelers
City View Queen
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Good location
excellwnt view.
it was a pleasnt stay. coffee shop was most of the time closed and it was difficult get a coffee. buffet is not too bad and room services are limited. staff are friendly and ready to help.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Willie from Singapore
Couples
City View Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good location
NO WIFI::: I have stayed at this hotel many times and find it to be good value and a good location. Like many hotels in China guests have to put up with strange processes like having to pay up front for services you may or may not purchase (deposit).We could not charge a meal on the 4th floor restaurant as our deposit was not enough?? When we complained at reception we were told that the restaurant does not belong to the hotel.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Derek from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
I like this hotel and i like the location
best position at a good price
I have stayed at this hotel many times and find it to be good value and a good location. Like many hotels in China guests have to put up with strange processes like having to pay up front for services you may or may not purchase (deposit).We could not charge a meal on the 4th floor restaurant as our deposit was not enough?? When we complained at reception we were told that the restaurant does not belong to the hotel.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Susan from Australia
Business travelers
City View Queen
Stayed one night in November 2012
Generally very good
location
This was a repeat stay as this hotel is usually excellent. This time there was a problem in charging meals to the room as the restaurant on the 4th floor is not run by the hotel. Staff were confused about procedure and this resulted in a spoilt evening.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

John from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
City View Queen
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Location not great, rooms fine though
Reasonable enough rooms
No river view, in fact a view of a building site. Also the location is not great - it's a very long walk to the Bund. Just a very average hotel...
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Tom from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good hotel but a bit far from city center
Spectacular city views
Good value for money, I was upgraded to a executive suite at no extra cost because deluxe king rooms were fully booked out. Hotel has no central heating system so had to request for a portable electric heater which worked ok, apart from that I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

HON from Malaysia
Families with young children
City View Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Pleasant Stay
Location is just near to places of attraction!
1). Room is big 2). Clean and freindly staffs 3). Location is very near to Bund
Reviewed November 24, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: