Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1456 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Jeff from United States
Business travelers
Business Suite with Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good value hotel
Location, price, staff
Good value hotel and great staff service. The hotel is dated and rooms needed a major facelift.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

JEE from Malaysia
Business travelers
Family Room
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
Good Location
Location
very near to nanjing dong lu. need about 15 minutes walk to nearest mrt. from nanjing dong lu station, take exit 3, turn left, all the way straight along the alley.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

FADZLY from Malaysia
Business travelers
Business Suite with Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Hotel good but wifi problem
Good location, walking distance, near muslim food, big room,
Salvo hotel a good hotel but just need to improve on your wifi connection, wifi very importance on business occasion. Room,toilet good n clean.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Vivian from Singapore
Families with older children
Business Suite with Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Fantastic and enjoyable
location, pricing
i checked with my daughter and we love the room, spacious, location is fantastic as we get access to train station and food at our finger tips. wonderful experience
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Howard from Netherlands
Business travelers
Business Suite with Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
After 8 years time to change
location, size of the room, total apearance
Stay at this place for the last 8 years, this trip I was very disappointed - construction during all of the day - next door a dogs shop kept in the hotel, supported by the management - internet did not work a whole day - start to look dirty feel its tiem to change
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Vijay from Singapore
Couples
Business Suite with Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
location Par excellence
Location; View from higher floor, good staff
Tired hotel. Best location for eateries, shopping, sightseeing. Excellent staff. Avoid ConciergeTall fair and heavy, bespectacled. Not interested, cursory and misguided me twice. When i complained he just made a face and walked off. Another lady receptionist apologised for him and took over Concierge Jimmy was the best I have seen every time he made an extra effort. Refused a tip too. All staff excellent. Beautiful location. Eat at eateries around, Best soup and noodles opp the side entrance. Visit the Zoo coffee joint and The Press Cafe. Next to each other about 75 metres to the left straight from Hotel Do not even think of a massage at the hotel Excellent sightseeing around. Do visit YuYuan bazaar. Excellent Vegetarian food near building 23. Very reasonable too. Nice homely staff Exit hotel turn left for eateries and walking Plaza Turn right for Yuyuan bazaar Straight for The Bund Double around for the fake market and the museum Recommend walking and exploring I would go back to the hotel only for the staff and location
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Louis from United States
Couples
Business Suite with Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Salvo Hotel
location, quaint style, views from room
Note to Agoda - Why do you not permit me to submit my review unless I fill out the rating for food/dining? I did not dine at the hotel, so how can I rate it? You ought to allow a "no response" answer for this question. Really stupid to force a response when one is not able to review the food/dining.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

pieter from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Faded elegance
location, size of the room, only stayed for one night
everything seemed to be dirty. From the carpets to the hand basin
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Daniel from United States
Families with older children
Business Suite with Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Salvo Hotel - July 2015
Location, Staff Helpfulness, Value
We were only there for 2 days, but the hotel was very comfortable and very pleasant. I loved the living room and separate bedroom combination of the room. It's a little run down, but still very comfortable. We never sampled the hotel restaurants as there were many small and local restaurants for breakfast and dining and we preferred to sample the local fare. Overall I would rate the hotel about a 3.5 - 4 Star
Reviewed July 28, 2015

TREHEL from French Polynesia
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Hold equipment to hold
Situations
The Tv was' not clear , only the shower working
Reviewed July 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: