Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1456 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Pit from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed one night in July 2015
Excellent location
Location, helpful travel agent, friendly staff
Good
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Pit from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Convenient location
Location, big room
Good location
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Pei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good Value For Money. Good Location
Location. Location. Location.
Good value for money, good location, friendly & helpful hotel staff. Plenty of good food outlets nearby & short walking distance to subway station. The only downside is hotel a bit old, got old carpet/ moist smell.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Ian from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed one night in July 2015
Showing its age and a complacency sneeking in!
Good location, not overly expansive and a reasonable understanding of English.
We stayed for 2 nights a few days apart. There was a problem with the first booking and the bed type allocation. This was fixed eventually. Rooms are tired looking now. Needs a really good clean and some Reno work. Breakfast on the 31st floor is not what it used to be. Food is often cold, not replenished and selection dwindling. Overpriced at RMB98. This hotel is not as good as it used to be. Handy for location and not overly expensive. I'll look at other options next time rather than just stay here by default.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Larry from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good Location
Good location, room cleanliness.
Pleasant
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Ecoid from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Good Fanastic
Clean, Friendly Staff, Accessible
Good, pleasant stay!
Reviewed July 07, 2015

DONALD from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed one night in June 2015
GOOD VALUE HOTEL AT THE HEART OF SHANGHAI
PROXIMITY TO SHOPS AND MAJOR ATTRACTIONS, CLEANLINESS, FRIENDLY STAFF
WE HAVE PLEASANT STAY AT SALVO HOTEL. WE HAD EASE OF MOVEMENT AROUND SHANGHAI BECAUSE IT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED AT ACCESSIBLE TO SUBWAY AND ALL FORMS OF TRANSPORT MEANS. HOTEL STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND ABLE TO CONVEY IN ENGLISH. FOOD IS GOOD AND DOES NOT COST SO MUCH, JUST WITHIN PRACTICAL LEVEL. I WOULD PREFER STAY AT SALVO HOTEL MOST OF THE TIME DURING MY BUSINESS TRIPS.
Reviewed July 04, 2015

DONALD from Philippines
Business traveler
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
BEST VALUE HOTEL IN EAST NANJING AREA
CLEAN PREMISES, FRIENDLY STAFF, PROXIMITY TO SUBWAY STATION
WE HAVE A SATISFYING STAY AT SALVO HOTEL. THE HOTEL STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND CAN CONVEY WELL IN ENGLISH. THE PREMISES AND ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND WITHIN INTERNATIONAL STANDARD. MOVING AROUND IS ALSO EASY FROM THE HOTEL.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

DONALD from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed one night in June 2015
GOOD VALUE HOTEL
PROXIMITY TO EAST NANJING STREET, CLEANLINESS, FRIENDLY STAFF
WE HAVE PLEASANT STAY AT SALVO HOTEL. FURTHER, MOVING AROUND SHANGHAI FROM SALVO HOTEL IS EASY BECAUSE THE HOTEL IS ACCESSIBLE TO ALL FORMS OF TRANSPORT ESPECIALLY TO SUBWAY EAST NANJING STATION. THE ROOMS AR GENERALLY CLEAN AND ORGANIZED, AND WITHIN THE INTERNATIONAL STANDARD. I THINK, THE HOTEL NEEDS TO IMPROVE THE BREAKFAST BUFFET SET UPS. RE-ARRANGEMENT IS NECESSARY AND MORE LIGHT EFFECTS SHOULD BE ADDED.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Albert from Singapore
Business traveler
Business Suite with Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Average Hotel
Value for Money Hotel
Ok hotel except room was a little dim and aged.
Reviewed June 26, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: