Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1456 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Johanna from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great hotel!
All good
This hotel was great. We had a business suite which had a bathroom (complete with bath!), an office and a separate bedroom. All facilities in good working order - suited us down to the ground. Only small thing I could pick on is the yellow lighting rather than bright lighting - this is because I've got old eyes! Breakfast was excellent with a good cross-section of Chinese and Western selections, and the view from the 31st Floor Restaurant was superb. Staff all very helpful - most could speak English. ATM in the lobby for easy money withdrawal. The location was great - half-way between The Bund and Nanjing Mall. We walked to 580 Nanjing Road West (the fake markets) and also walked to Fuxing Park which is the start of the French Concession area. Although they were long walks, the area is quite flat so this made it quite comfortable. We'd love to stay in this hotel again if we can afford it.
Reviewed November 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashique from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great Location and spacious rooms.
Location and friendly staff
My stay was comfortable. Hotel property is pretty old and fittings in bathrooms need attention/repairs. The best selling point is location.
Reviewed November 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MICHAL from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Service with a smile
helpful people,excellent location
Big rooms,good furniture.Not so good:the rooms has some bad smell,probably from the ventilation in the bathroom Breakfast:very good food and VERY nice people working there Reception people:Very nice but in need of better English.They are very helpul and all do their best.
Reviewed November 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

fausto from Italy
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Comfortable and clean
exactly 5 minutes walking to metro station, kind personnel, clean and very large rooms, good breakfast on the 31st floor, everything perfect
i was travelling with my wife and two children, so we got 2 close double rooms. both of them were very clean but mainly very large, divided in two spaces (with 2 tv sets!), plus a very large and comfortable bathroom. wide choice for breakfast, in a comfortable saloon on the 31th floor, and very kind people at the concierge, helping you in booking restaurants and taxi and in writing in chinese you destination addresses(fundamental)
Reviewed November 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

sri from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
lovely hotel
good location
we have stayed at this fabulous hotel before and it wont be our last. the rooms are large with fantastic views. the staff are extremely friendly and make you feel at home the moment you enter. the only thing that is not good is the fridge. it only keeps drinks cool - not cold.breakfast provided consider not bad,lots of choice to choose
Reviewed November 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Victor from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location but too old
good location with nice view
Chose this hotel because breakfast included. Although in somewhat low cost housing area but 10 min walk to Nanjing East Road. Was disappointed with the room, too old. Also had smell likely from the toilet sewer. Staff attitude not very positive.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

markus from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good location, large rooms
Spacious Rooms
I have stayed a few time at Salvo Hotel and every time it has been great. Staff is trying their best to accomodate every wish, rooms are spacious (50sqm!!) although they could use a bit of modernising. Generally the food is good, the rooms and hotel clean and the location is about 5 mins walk from subway line 2.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Excellent hotel in the heart of Shanghai
Room size, Location, Breakfast
an excellent hotel where we always stay in shanghai. great location, huge suite and a very reasonable price. the buffet breakfast is amazing and has every type of food you could want. the rooms have a great view and the bund and the nantong road shopping street are in easy walking distance.
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good value hotel, well located
Big rooms, conveniently located for The Bund, Peoples Sq and Nanjing Rd,
Good location, if not the smartest one but good value for money and big rooms.
Reviewed November 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chek from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Comfortable and very conveniently located
Spacious suite; good breakfast facilities with good views on the 31st floor. Convenient to Nanjing Road and Metro.
the facilities in the business suite were very comfortable, including easy internet access. staff were polite and helpful. breakfast provided was reasonable. things to improve: better lighting (especially brighter bed-side lamp to enable reading); should have more than one english language tv channel (the cnn channel, whilst useful, had too many repetitive reports).
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: