Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1456 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Yong from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great hotel that serve with a smile
The location of the hotel is close to the shopping area where great food and beverages are easily available.
The good room rate for a 4 stars hotel with it location is definitely a place to stay and worth paying for. The foods provided for break fast is generous, wide varieties and unlimited supplies of foods indeed. The room is big and clean and the hotel staffs are friendly enough to get back to the hotel on your next visit to Suzhou. Definitely a hotel to be recommended for tourist or businessman.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Jacelyn from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Great location
Convenient location
The location is fantastic for traveller. But the staff not friendly in helping the guests.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

thiam from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Location - The Bund, Temple.
Room layout and city view from high floor
negatives - check in at 31st floor, this wasnt properly explained and i was queuing at the lobby reception and only to discover check in was elsewhere and receptionist didnt explain clearly until i questioned here twice. perhaps, she couldnt speak english well. breakfast room small and stuffy with oil smell from the fryer. view is great if you choose to be seated at the bar section with the view of the the bund. i like the room layout with separate resting area and a working area. the bathroom is very nice with a large hot tub. room on the higher floors would have a good view of the bund. location of the hotel is very near westin hotel. it is 10 min walk to the bund and 10 min walk to the temple.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

GUNAVARDHANAN from India
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great Location - market area
Business suite Queen (1 bed) comfortable
Wi-fi, & internet access available free of charge, but speed is very low, should be improved. Bathtub seems to be old, required to changed with new fittings.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Irene from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Convenient location, nice and decent hotel
Walking distance to the #2/#4 subway station by the Bund. ¥30/day tour bus stop is just a few blocks away.
This is my 2nd visit in Shanghai. My son and I spent 4 days at the Salvo Hotel. The hotel is only a couple of blocks away from the #2/#4 subway station which took us directly to the Pu-Dong district. The ¥30-daytour city bus is also a few blocks away right by the Bund in Huang-Pu district. You'd find many decent restaurants and boutiques within walking distance from the hotel. Overall, the fixtures in the hotel as well as those inside the room were pretty conservative and need to be updated. Otherwise, it's considered a nice and comfortable hotel.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Andrea from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Large rooms but hard bed
Rooms are excessively large
The rooms are equipped with a living room but we did not have use for it. The bed were disappointingly hard and does not have fitted sheet.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

BETTY from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location and big rooms
Location was good as within walking distance(15 mins) from Nanjing East pedestrian mall, The Bund and YuYuan. Room has a separate living area from bedroom and worth the price paid (although Agoda charged a higher price when I wanted to extend one more day). Breakfast was good with many choices.
However, hotel needs revamp. Towels are greyish and not white, although clean. Chairs in coffee house have flattened cushions and food pieces can be seen at corners of windows, etc.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Pakpoom from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Reasonable hotel
reasonable price
Everythings: room and breakfast are better fom my imagination. For this price, i can say that it is rarely to find another competed hotel.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

mackie from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
very good location
The room was large and well appointed. The shower and large bath was terrific after a day of walking around shanghai
The Salvo Hotel was easy to find and well located near the Metro lines 2 and 10.The hotel is adjacent to an old section of Shanghai which is very interesting in its own right, as well as near the famous Nanjing Road shopping street. We enjoyed the western style breakfast and our view of the Bund from our large room was very good. Reception staff were helpful, with enough English to get by.The bathroom was well appointed and the large bath was most welcome. The bed was also very comfortable.We enjoyed our stay at the Salvo very much.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

BORA from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good location for everywhere
location
good location for everywhere, wifi is for free just only on ground floor and internet is avialable in the room(no wifi in the room) service was good
Reviewed October 30, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: