Very good 7.8
Based on 606 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 606 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Jennifer from United States
Solo traveler
Grand
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great Location
Location, Cleanliness, Room Service
the staff was friendly and helpful. plenty of people working, so i never had to wait long for services. the hotel was very clean and in a great location for shopping, whether for high end goods or your lower end goods. the hotel has car service or can assit you getting a taxi. the hotel is a couple blocks from the nearest metro stop, which is the line to and from the major international airport.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

CHAN from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
Real 5 Star hotel
Nice lobby
shanghai jc mandarin hotel is really 5 star hotel. as they only provide wi-fi service in you pay for day. be honest, most of visitor stay at jc mandarin is for fair or exhibition. they are business visitor. if hotel can provide free wi-fi service wl be much better. room is old, for me the cost don't worth.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location
nearest to shopping areas
Hotel a bit old design and good place to stay as bus stop is just infront to hotel.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

MELODIE from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
good service hotel
shanghai jc mandarin hotel is my home in shanghai. i am staying with them everytime i visit the city, the service is good, i could say more than expectation some times. the hotel staff are efficient and always ready to help with my needs. i will be seeing them again soon.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Bertrand from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location..great value
Location, accommodations
I have stayed in this hotel 6 times in the past year and it is a consistent and excellent value
Reviewed October 28, 2012

David from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Older hotel, great service, conveniently located.
Good and capable staff.
Hotel needs an upgrade... Rooms are from the 90s and feel tired. Having said this, the rooms are large, comfortable with great city views. The staff are very polite and very competent. This is a lot in competitive China. Good eateries. A very solid location for tourist and business travelers. Not trendy... but has a good comfy feel. Good wifi throughout hotel. Just book early to get good rates. At over RMB you are paying too much for this hotel.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Hans from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location, but old rooms
location, service
The hotel is located on Nanjing Xi Lu where you have many bar's and restaurants around. Beide the hotel is the old shanghai exhibition center and a few of shanghai famoust shopping mall's
Reviewed October 26, 2012

May from United States
Couple
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Not a new hotel, but still very nice
Conveniently located for business or leisure
We were assigned a room on the 6th floor where they hadn't finished upgrading their internet connection. We couldn't get a wi-fi signal, but the friendly IT guy fixed it by installing a temporary router for us. It worked, but then we had to use a new password everyday.. a hassle, but better than no wi-fi. The room was rather dark, but nice. We needed to keep some medication in the mini-fridge which wasn't working. Housekeeping was helpful in providing bags of ice. The water pressure in the shower was fantastic! There were a few people at reception who weren't very friendly, but most were very helpful. Will stay there again.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Toong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
the hotel is best but it is too much expensive for me.. the hotel location is best for me. The hotel staff performance is still ok.. hotel condition and cleanliness is best of the best.. hotel room comfort and standard is excellent for me.. hotel food is still ok.. hotel features is very good
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Chien from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Perfect location, well English speaking staff
Good location, nice indoor swimming pool, well English speaking, friendly and helpful staff
The hotel has a very central location on Nanjing road. There is a nice indoor swimming pool and the water temperature was perfect for October. We've been in a few other hotel nearby and noticed that staff members of this hotel speak English better, which made it much easier sometimes. The rooms are not really nice considering a 4-5 star hotel but functioning enough. Anyway, we were quite happy spending our time there.
Reviewed October 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: