Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 161 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 6.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

James from United States
Business traveler
Business Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Hotel is old and not too well maintained
Close to Exhibition center, Provide bus to Exhibition center
It is just so so
Reviewed October 01, 2015

ali from Lebanon
Business traveler
Business
Stayed one night in September 2015
staff were unhelpful at all, cleanliness is bad
the best thing was the location near a busy square with resturants and coffe shops, this is the only best thing
It feels you are in a very old managed hotel,it feels you are left alone in the middle of no where.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Han from Australia
Business traveler
Business
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
poor location
room was ok
it is not very near to public transportation or the exhibition center
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Djojo from Indonesia
Business traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
so-so
location location surrounding
So far so good, have a good natural surrounding
Reviewed May 18, 2015

andrea from Italy
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
overnight per Pudong
location, price easy way to pudong airport
just overnight to go to Pudong. NO ENglish speaker... for a 4 star hotel in Shanghai is ...unusual
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Tung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Acceptable
near the exhibition centre
so far OK
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Chih from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
A hotel besides the highway
There is nothing good I can say about the hotel. I can name 3 bad things: inconvenient location, lousy breakfast, poorly maintained hotel.
Not pleasant
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Oded from Israel
Business traveler
Business Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Smokey rooms, no Wifi, middle of nowhere
There was nothing good about this hotel
Stay away! The rooms (we tried 2) all had smell of previous smoking guests, and there were no non-smoking rooms throughout the hotel. There was absolutely no way to work at the hotel as there's no wifi in the rooms or elsewhere. Breakfast was OK but served in a hall that smells from oil. The hotel is located not far from the International Expo center, but VERY far from civilization and any restaurants and attractions. We ran away from this hotel after 1 night. If you have some sense, stay away.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

David from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Business Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
hotel for the shanghai new int'l exibition center
distance to the exibition, distance to the maglev rail, shuttles to the exibition
i stayed at this hotel for the duration of my show at the sniec. like most hotels in china, the entrance looks grand and extravagant, but once you start your journey to your room, you find things that fell through the cracks. for example, the carpets were stained, the wall paper was peeling off in multiple places (including a spot inside my room), and construction work in the stairways that seemed to have stalled since i didn't see anyone working on it during my stay. several other points i didn't like was the breakfast was catered completely to the chinese palate, which ran out of food very quickly, and there is only wifi in the lobby.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Susana from Singapore
Business traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Worth a visit
Nice town and nice hotel
Reviewed May 30, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: