Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1195 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Jenny from Singapore
Groups
1 Queen Bed Superior
Stayed one night in September 2016
Great location and the facilities are well maintained.
Will recommend friends to stay here. Close proximity to the bund and there are a lot of choices for food nearby.
Reviewed September 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

yat from China
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
clean and nice
good location , good service
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

weerawish from Thailand
Couples
Junior Suite King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
perfect location
ok
Reviewed August 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wah from Hong Kong
Business travelers
1 Queen Bed Superior
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
The difference than expected
after your website booking price higher than others
Reviewed August 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Old hotel
Good location but bad service
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Louis-Ray from Jamaica
Business travelers
Superior Room Club Sofitel 1 Queen Upper Floor
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Sofitel Business Guest
I stayed at this hotel for a few nights, and it is in a very good and convenient location. The room layout was well thought out. I had a good view of the Bund from my room. However, while the food quality was good, the buffet options lacked variety as they were basically the same every day.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

hassan from Egypt
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
only location
i had been before at grand hotel which is just on the opposite side same street , while grand hotel room is really 7 stars i found this hotel room is much less with normal room but very expenses daily rate , next time will not come again for sofitel and will return to grand hotel . the only two major good things in sofitel is the food buffet which is really really great and also the location but room condition and price both are not good
Reviewed August 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

sam from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Room Club Sofitel 1 Queen Upper Floor
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good Location and Nice Hotel
Location of hotel is excellent and right within the shopping street Many thing to eat around the corner Walking distance to Train Station However the Breakfast choice and taste not very good
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeremy from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Twin Club Sofitel
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
This place is always good
I often stay here...and yes, Staff change....and yes, it's quiet at the moment. That being said...the tall concierge was warm and friendly and when my beautiful room smelt of cigarettes (the naughty person!#*), they quickly moved me to another room......they didn't realise I had my nephew with me on his first trip - he's a lawyer and a future heavyweight businessman....he thought they were great ..... and then we met at L30 Lounge with Chinese factory owners....and yep, it all worked out. One more thing, the yoga was great too.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Min from Myanmar
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location and nice to stay again
nice to stay again
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: