2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 3853 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3853 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Neil from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Good value
This is now my second time to stay on this hotel and the experience was as good as the first time. The staff was friendly, although some can hardly speak in English. The location was relatively good, only around a 5 min walk from the Yuyuan Garden Metro Station. The rooms were clean, and the free snacks and drinks from the minibar are highly appreciated. The food during the breakfast was not the best, but for the price point, it is very good. The only downside was the room airconditioner temperature. The temperature could not be set lower than 22 degrees celsius during the time of our stay.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Stylish hotel, close to metro and walking distance to main sites
The room was excellent and breakfast offered a good choice of Western and Asian cuisine. Not in the heart of the action but Old Town, The Bund, Peoples Square are all within 15-20 minutes walk. Highly recommended
Reviewed September 09, 2016

XIAMO from China
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
one of the best hotel I have ever stayed
It's not about luxury or anything, this hotel makes me feel very comfortable. The staff is very attentive and helpful, they provide more than 2 bottles of water in the hot summerday, and free snack after 10 p.m. The location is very convenient, and the bed is very comfy. Definitely will stay here again
Reviewed September 08, 2016

Xiaomeng from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
A jem in central Shanghai
Friendly staff, great location, great value for money. Will definitely return here.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

CHENG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Beautiful hotel
beautiful hotel
Reviewed August 29, 2016

KRISHNAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Thai Resort in Shanghai
Its location close to Xintiandi and Hua Hai Lu is a big plus. 2 bars just next door with good food and great drinks. Speedy wifi and english speaking staff. Overall, very satisfied. Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

JOANA from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
good location, near to CBD
was there for a one day stay. good location and reasonably clean rooms.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Dio from China
Business traveler
SSAW Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
pretty good.
good location
Reviewed August 19, 2016

JESSICA from China
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Ok
Well, it's definitely not the best hotel I stayed for the similar price but considering its location, I guess it's still a good choice. I stayed in the hotel for 2 weekends after I reached Shanghai and also before flying off. The first weekend was great. But the second visit was not so. I checked in on Friday mid night due to a horrible domestic flight delay. Tired and found out I was given a room without aircon! Only a cooling fans as a substitute. That was horrible and the reception told us this is the last room in the entire hotel. Even though I doubt so. Anyway had a very uncomfortable night (Shanghai was 39 degree that day!) and the next day they changed a room for us without any compensation. Only when we asked for it, they help us to upgrade to a better room...
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Aaron from Canada
Solo traveler
SSAW Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Big Room & Great Breakfast
Nice hotel with a spacious room. It's perfect if you're planning to stay for a few days. Breakfast was great too, with lots to choose from. Seems like a popular hotel as it was packed! The only disappointment was the Wifi. Other than that, I recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 13, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: