Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 346 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Kam from Hong Kong
Couple
Art Deco
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Patient and caring
Clean, good service, awesome
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Ganbaatar from Mongolia
Couple
Art Deco
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Really good
Location, bed, toilet
Really good. Staffs are friendly.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Art Deco
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
beautiful decor
small, intimate, location, unique decor, ambience, PINK!
perfect!
Reviewed December 12, 2015

joe from Malaysia
Couple
Art Deco
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Location & Good Service
Location , Good Ambient & Food
NO Complaint at all
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Ye from Singapore
Business traveler
Art Deco
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
best hotel ever stayed in Shanghai
top-notched service, clean and spacious rooms, very convenient location
I stayed for only one night, but has already decided that Yangtze boutique hotel to be my go-to hotel in Shanghai in the future. The room is very clean and spacious with a luxurious touch. Hotel staff is very helpful and attentive. The hotel is centrally located, close to all amenities, including No.1 subway station, numerous local restaurants and large shopping malls. It was a great stay and I highly recommend this hotel. The only drawback though, is that I found the bed a bit too soft for me. This is just a personal opinion as I'm not quite use to very soft bed.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Luk from Hong Kong
Couple
Art Deco
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Home Away Home
Location, Comfortable and Charm
I have been stayed in many different hotel in Shanghai. Yangtze Boutique Hotel is definitely one of the best in town. I will stay there again if I ever go to Shanghai.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Eliza from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Art Deco
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Over rated as 5 stars
smell nice
Food was not good, both in the restaurant as well as in-room dinning. In-room dinning menu choice is very limited. Spa service is bad & kept trying to sell you to higher priced item.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Teo from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
boring hotel
friendly door men
The room has a strong odour,guessed from the carpet. Have requested for high floor and they put me in 4th floor without view !!! I booked for a GRAND room which is not standard room so they should make an effort for my request. Have stayed other hotels in Shanghai and this is probably the worse base on what I paid for...
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Leaw from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
All You Need in a Hotel
Location, Cleanliness, Spacious Room.... The only complain I'd the heater taking too long to heat up.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Wei from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
great location
location, location, location
great location, center of Shanghai city, easy to access to mall, park and subways.
Reviewed November 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: