Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 94 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Iin from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location but old room facilities
the location
I stay for 3 days there, the location is very strategic, i feel enough for business trip like i did. But the hot water facility at the bathroom is not worked, and the restaurant is under renovation, so not comfort for the guest.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Maged from United States
Groups
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Horrible Experience
I am not sure
Dirty, poor customer care , no hot water in room , bathroom was filthy , i am not sure that i could say anything good about the hotel except for the view .
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Zuriah from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location, great view and helpful staff
the location is very near to main attractions like the bund, nanjing road, sightseeing tunnel.
it's just a walking distance to river area where to have great view to the skyscraper (oriental tv tower and all the tower), tourist info centre and nanjing road. i could see the oriental tv tower from my window room, but at very sharp angle. there is one family mart nearby as well. we arrived in the morning, and we can checked in at 9 am, which we appreciate a lot after a midnight flight. not all staff can speak english though. most are friendly and helpful. the room is clean and quite spacious. good choice
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Maywadee from Thailand
Couples
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Never again แค่ครั้งเดียวกพอแล้ว
"living room" is big
This is NOT a hotel. It's a service residences. The bathtub was leaking. We didn't expect it to be the same as the photos but that was way below our expectation. The furnitures were sorta dirty and old. I even saw cockroaches (plural). I will not book this place ever again. It was a waste of money.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Michael from Australia
Couples
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great view, not so great rooms
Great view, good location on the Bund
We stayed at Panorama on the Bund for a weekend, and found it a bit lacking. The view from the room was great as promised, it looked right out over the Bund, and it was good value. The room however, while very big, was not very clean, the carpets were stained, fittings in the bathroom were a bit 'vintage' and the bed was uncomfortable. The service wasn't great either.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Kean from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Suite
Stayed one night in August 2012
Hotel with nice Location near bund
Sky Restaurent at the top floor
Water from the bathtub is sipping through the floors which is very uncomfortable for us to go in and out. we try to call for room service many time, but until the end also no body pick up the call. I am booking the bund view but they keep saying i just booking the superior king type of room, give us a small room with city view, we are very upset on it.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Augustine from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely Location and Superior View
“Great Location, Great Management, a Little Warm, Decent Food & Nice Rooms”
We found this hotel to be clean and our room was large. Loved the fact that the room was separate to the lounge instead of the usual all in one. The kitchen was great was able to enjoy our own breakfast in the morning and make a cuppa before leaving to sightseeing and shop. With the price i spent,iam very happy what i have received,free breafast,nice hotel employees,especially the hotel receptionist..
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Edward from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great view but terrible bed and no hot water
Great river and city view
The hotel was picked because of its location and the view of the river Bund and the city. This did not disapoint but the bed with terrible and impossible to sleep on due to the sheets being directly over the springs of the base. There was no hot water in the shower and that combined with the bed forced me to change hotels after the first night. It is a beautiful view and the room size is nice, both being the reasons that I booked this hotel. This hotel is in need of a remodel to earn its place in the price bracket they are asking.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

James from United States
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
You just can't beat the location
Great views of the Huangpo River and Pudong, quiet, good front desk service
I've stayed at the Panorama Hotel numerous times over the past few years, and have always been pleased with the customer service, and also quality of the rooms. On this latest trip, I was on the 17th floor, and had a partial River view, and it was spectacular, especially at night. Newly remodeled bathroom, and nice comfortable bed. Will be returning later this year, and the Panorama will be my first choice.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Glaser from Austria
Solo travelers
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Location
Location
Perfect Location to explore Shanghai, however the appearance of the Restaurant is not as good as the hotel itself. Rooms are old (had a River View Room) and the bathroom was not the best.
Reviewed August 01, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: