Very good 7.4
Based on 2777 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2777 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
This shouldn't be a 5 stars hotel
Location, price, and nothing else
I was surprised that this hotel is a 5 stars hotel. Don't get me wrong it's priced as a 4 stars one and its location is kind of good overseeing the river between Shenzhen and Hong Kong and close to the city's subway. However, the rooms were extremely outdated and rundown and we kept having issues with the AC and the electricity of the room. Staff were nice at check-in but their attitude was horrible at check-out trying to charge us an additional day's expense saying that we checked out a couple of minutes after 12 p.m.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Hon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good location with great value for money
Walking distance to border with Hong Kong, Convenient metro station nearby, Good stay overall
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Joo from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Western Standard in China
Location of hotel, view of room and being able to speak English to hotel staff.
Oveall, very good with only exception of a bit of confusion for staying an extra day. Very good location with fairly friendly staff. A crossting a border shuttle service was an extra bonus.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Mark from United States
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Comfortable and good value for money.
Location, value and very comfortable bed.
Very comfortable , good location and good value!
Reviewed November 11, 2015

lok from China
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Over rated hotel
Pretty old hotel with no good maintenance we had dinner in the chinese restaurant on 2nd floor, we received the bill that is not the price shown on the menu it was 40 bucks difference, room is not clean I won't recommend this hotel
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Lee from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Don't expect too much. Nice staff thought.
Convenient Location. Helpful Staff. OK Room Size
A bit old
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Chow from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Convenient location
convenient, nice food, room charge satisfactory.
The hotel is old.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

shau from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Smoky, even on the non-smoking floors
Soft towels and bathrobes, location, friendly staff
Tired looking hotel, which didn't bother Hubby and I as we just needed somewhere to sleep for one night as we explored Dongmen and Luhu commercial centre. What did bother us was the smell of smoke on our floor and in our room. I requested a non-smoking room when booking and at check-in, the receptionist upgraded us to the King Deluxe room on the 22nd floor. (22nd and 23rd floor are non-smoking floors.) Perhaps I'm particularly sensitive to smells, but I did not sleep a wink that night as all I could smell was cigarettes in the air. Our towels and bathrobe, which were as soft as cotton, also had the smell of cigarettes on them! Horrible. Oh, and one more thing, while our room seemed very clean and dust free, Hubby informed me that a cockroach ran across our bed while I was in the shower. He didn't tell me until the next morning 'cause he knew I'd freak out. So, if you happen to stay in room 2214, there might be a dead cockroach under the bedside table on the right hand side of the bed.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

John from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Old and smelly
Location is good for HK and proximity to the train station
The hotel is old and stank of smoke (even in a non smoking room). The lifts are old and take forever to come. The carpets are stained and at least 15 years old. I do believe that it was once 5* but wouldn't give it more than 2* in 2015. No gym or pool. It was cheap but I would have rather stayed somewhere that didn't smell so bad. The view over to HK was good if you have a room facing that direction.
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Zachary from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Over rated. 3.5 stars
Near Louhu train station, good view, friendly staff
It was ok, but not impressed.
Reviewed November 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: