Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3007 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

CHUN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed one night in September 2014
A nice good stay
room, staff, location
The location, staff and room of this hotel was great. A nice stay.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Gilbert from United States
Business traveler
Single Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Satisfied costumer
Location, Confort and friendliness of satff
Stay was good, the only detractor was the fact that I have stayed at the Villa Hotel nearby which is just as good and includes breakfast.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

To from China
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Mr
Big, cost efficient and tidy
Good
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Sim from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Two Bed Room Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good location Hotel with metro station around.
With under ground shopping and restaurants food outlets and metro to go about anywhere.
ZTL Hotel is ok but the lighting in the room very dim and outside the corridor also very dim.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Peggie from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Single
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good Location
Rooms were spacious, however the lightings were really dim (pretty scary).
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
good location good room
best location and cheap hotel rate
there are cigarete buds left in the bathroom floor when we checked in. otherwise the location is good. internet can not access most western sites such as facebook, google, gmail, airbnb, agoda, so it is a torture to be in the room and if you are on business trip trying to sort out some issues. i would not recommend this hotel for business trip.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Jek from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
worth staying
Location, convenience
Excellent location, right on top of MTR station and shopping districts, lots of shopping and eateries of various variety and price range within the area. Minor inconvenience makes it less than perfect: highest temperature of water in shower is mildly cold, taste of food in restaurant at level 2 is not as good as what we get in similar restaurants across the street, and room temperature is affected by speed of air con fan alone, meaning that the temperature control doesn't really work.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

CP from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Staying only for location.
only location. Everything else sucks.
This isn't my first time staying in ZTL. The bathroom shower leaks/falls and does not hold up, the wifi was actually so jammed, that one cannot use it at all. (equivalent to no wifi). I got a room which was dysfunctional, and then I was upgraded to another bigger room which smells of smoke. I don't appreciate the added space though (a small kitchen, which was void of any tools/utensils other than a small table with two chairs that I dont use. The rooms in this hotel is extremely dark - I don't know why, almost all hotels in China has very dark lighting. And the room originally booked faces a quiet building, and then after upgrading, I'm on the 3 floor, facing busy street downstairs. I can't sleep. Not happy.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

NG from Hong Kong
Couple
Single Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Convenient with reasonable price
Location, Price and Cleanliness
Reviewed October 13, 2014

YOKE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Single
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
hotel in the centre of shopping area
in the centre of shopping area,near to the mrt
the room condition is very bad with wall paper peeling off.the walkway to the rooms are dimly lit and there are leaks on the ceiling. other the convenience as mention above,it is not a place you want for decent accomodation.
Reviewed October 03, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: