Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Mikael from Sweden
Family with young children
Stayed one night in March 2012
Non-smoking room with cigarette buds on the floor
Good location, friendly staff
Our room was stinking of smoke, and the non-smoking sign on the door must have been glued to the door on the day of our arrival. The response from the hotel was that "we cannot know if people smoke in the non-smoking rooms" (and no other deluxe rooms available), although it was obvious that there had been years and years of smoking in the room... The hotel is in strong need of being renovated, and could then become a very nice and well located hotel. For now, the location is the only thing to be happy about.
Reviewed March 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kingsley from Australia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Central location in the heart of Xi'an
Location
conveniently located right on the bell tower intersection you are within easy walking distance to all the main attractions and night life. checking in 3 different people had to check our passports which dragged out the process, but this is a government owned hotel i believe, which would explain it. no wifi in the rooms, and no english tv channels either was a little disappointing.
Reviewed March 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice Hotel with a view of the Bell tower
Location in the center of town.
although the streets were very busy there are underground stairs to access all the stores around the bell tower, this is a plus when in most cities you just dash and pray when crossing the street. the staff had good english skills and provided us with a driver and taxi when we needed one. the town is bigger than i expected,but aren't most citits in china? the terra cotta warior musem and exhibit is the 8th wonder of the not to be missed.
Reviewed March 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from New Zealand
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Prompt, attentive service
excellent staff, Comfortable rooms
My (adult) son and I were given a warm greeting and all the reception details were dealt with in a professional, friendly manner. Small issues that arose during our stay, such as a blocked toilet and needing and adapter were responded to within minutes and it felt as though nothing was a problem. We decided to have breakfast at the hotel and found it very good value for money because of the variety and quality of food available. We did not need to eat again until dinner! Only suggestion to make is that there should be two coffee sachets provided for two guests and that those stocks are replenished daily. The hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Watching the traffic go around the Bell Tower is an entertainment in itself. We were pleased to find that no traffic noise intrudes into the bedrooms overlooking that busy road.
Reviewed March 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location with economical rooms
Location and shopping
i had 3 night in bell tower hotel with my wife, it was very nice experience in xi'an. as a historical and busy city, bell tower hotel is quiet and peaceful. they also offer nice food.
Reviewed March 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joann from Australia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2012
Clean rooms in convenient location
Location
Great location right on the Bell Tower roundabout which made it easy to find. Plenty of shopping in the area, including a modern shopping centre and street markets. Rooms had old fashion decor however were clean. Hotel staff were very accomodating allowing us to check in early after our overnight train from Beijing and provided us with interconnecting rooms as we were travelling with our 2 year old. Room service menu was great!
Reviewed March 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jakarin from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good Internation hotel in Xi'An
locate on the Center of CITY
Close to interesting place such as Muslim market Bell Tower Drum Tower easily to walk.
Reviewed March 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great Location
Location
The best thing about this hotel is that it is close to the bell tower and drum tower and also the bus to the airport. The rooms are okay a lot run down, and smoky but that is normal for China. The worst thing about our room was the curtains were not big enough for the window and we had flashing neon lights shining in our room all night.
Reviewed February 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yaqoob from Bahrain
Business traveler
Stayed 12 nights in February 2012
good location and lovely hotel
near bell tower and market
its second time i been book bell tower hotel , hotel its great i have book deluxe room that its size of room its big the bed was clean the hotel service its best and help for anything you want the hotel have business center if like to use internet or if you want print any paper normally if you have your laptop so you can use internet in your room the hotel have barber shop if you want shaving or need to hair cut the hotel have tourist office if you like to visit any place in xian the hotel its near kfx and costa coffee and pizza hut
Reviewed February 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Francesca from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
great location but busy road and pollution extreme
location helpful staff
requested non smoking, the room smelt like smoke, requested another room - was promptly accomodated. New room was on very busy street with pollution and noise extreme. Smelt dust in room and also in air conditioning. Breakfast buffet average for a chinese hotel. Cleanliness not good in food area. Staff helpful though and friendly.
Reviewed February 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: