Excellent 8.2
Based on 663 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 663 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Alaettin from Germany
Family with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Very good location but room for improvement
The location
The hotel location is very good!! Price is acceptable Breakfast is not state of the art. The rooms are too dark and the floor not clean. It is not comparable with ramada hotels in Shanghai and Beijing. They should do internal benchmark.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Economic Suite
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
September 2015
This hotel really needs a makeover, room furnishings worn and "tatty", air conditioning inefficient, couldn't get the room temp below 24C, fortunately outside temp was only around 22C, I will definitely find a different hotel if I return to Xi'an, and I would not recommend to a friend. It's location on North St is pretty difficult to access due to constant heavy traffic.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Sam from Singapore
Couple
Economic Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great hotel In central location.
Good location. Central. Value for money
Great hotel in a central location, value for money. Would stay there again.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

russell from Australia
Couple
Economy - No Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
My stay
Location,price,convenience
Staff were very rude and unhelpful. Rooms were not replenished. The position was really the only good thing about it.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Mihai from Italy
Family with older children
Economic Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Certainly overestimated...
Location, The Merchant's bank attached, Wi-Fi
I would say that our stay in Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower hotel can be quoted as fair in the best case. There is far under the standard of the Ramada hotels in Shanghai and Beijing. English is an issue because there are very few employees that can speak a decent english and the service is also quite poor... I will not return and you can bet that I will not send anyone of my friends there.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Gao from China
Family with young children
Economic Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
enjoyable stay in central Xi'an
great location, cleanliness, and spacious room
We booked a suite at the last moment and found, to our great surprise, that it was too spacious even for a family of three. There are two TV sets in the room, which my son thinks is great. The hotel is close to two subway stations and the Bell Tower is a few hundred meters away, and so is the Muslim Quarter. The only downside is the noisy striking of the hour from the nearby CMCC Tower.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Alan from Australia
Solo traveler
Economic Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Perfect Location and Comfort
Walking distance to the Bell Tower and the Muslim Area. Close to a metro stop which is easy to use. A longer walk and/or a metro trip to get to the wall or to the museum.
The location made it very easy to get to all the places I wanted to see as I could walk to a lot of them and the hotel organised a car to take me to the warriors. The room was large with a comfortable bed and soft pillows. A couple of the staff spoke excellent English and others spoke enough to give me the help I needed.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Zhe from China
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good location with terrible customer service
location location and location
It was nice to stay at first and the room was clean except for the customer service through phone when they literally hanged up my call for possible left behind item. This is unacceptable even for local. I strongly not recommend this hotel unless you never meet anything unexpected.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Lau from Singapore
Business traveler
Economic Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good location
Location only
3star service and accommodation.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Tiang from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Excellent at its class
Comfort, Convenient and Clean
Hotel located at the heart of city, few steps away from shopping , public parks and local delicacies, convenient store as well as fast food outlets such as KFC,McD, approx. 15 mins walk to Xian attractions like Bell Tower, Drum Tower , Muslim Trip and Old City Wall. Front desk staff were reasonable friendly with good English proficiency. If you have not pre-booked Day Tours or Airport Limo , there is a Tour Desk at hotel lobby to help you. Room was clean, large and with excellent air-conditioner. Will definitely return to Ramada Hotel if we decide to make a second trip to Xian.
Reviewed July 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: